MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961
ATTENTION: We are still open and shipping from both our warehouses. Rest assured that our warehouse staff are observing all CDC recommended practices. Office staff are working remotely and available for live chat and email support during normal business hours.

Reviews for Nutone Parts

Nutone Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
1107 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

1 star user rating.

Dec 30 2015 12:32PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

The vacuum hose could've not connect with wall outlet because it was too large. So the hose is useless for our home I hard bought it the previous hose that I had also bought from that was too small and kept losing contact

(MD Notes: The issue is being remedied to allow the hose to fit into the customer's non-standard inlets.)



1 star user rating.

Aug 15 2015 7:14PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

I thought I was buying a Nutone adaptable hose and it doesn't fit my outlet. I discovered this after I put the sock on it too. So now I have to remove the sock and return the hose.

(MD Notes: We sincerely apologize that our basic hose with standard end did not fit in the Nutone inlet. Please note that we offer a basic hose with Nutone adapter for the proprietary Nutone inlet valves. We contacted the customer to help facilitate the return of this hose back to our facility at our cost.)



1 star user rating.
Mar 24 2014 7:24AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

This product did not work with my Nutone central vac system, even though I searched by brand name when ordering it. The connector that connector that inserts into suction port looked similar to the one for my Nutone system, but it was too large. I now have to go through the hassle of shipping it back, which sounds easy, but I am finding MD Manufacturing to be slow in responding to me. (MD NOTES: We are doing everything we can to make this customer satisfied. Nutone can be an issue depending on the type of hose and valve. Please call to make sure you have a good match. Many times a bit of plastic can be scraped off the hose end to make everything work perfectly.)



1 star user rating.

Feb 22 2012 4:15AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

Sorry - Garbage! Kinked VERY easily restricting flow. Length and light weight were great but the kinking was UNACCEPTABLE. I returned the hose immediately. (MD NOTES: When the hose is new it will kink; however, we recommend to stretch out the hose and hang it up in 4 to 5 loops on a hose hanger to reduce the kinking)



1 star user rating.
Jul 16 2011 6:47AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

The hose itself separates from the metal/plastic handle very easily. It is very difficult to put back together and taping it in place doesn't work either. (MD NOTES: We are terribly sorry for this. We will contact you for more information and how to resolve it. The hose is "screwed" into the cuff counterclockwise and should stay there.)



1 star user rating.

Jul 11 2011 3:32AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

I purchased the wrong hose initially and then had to spend $14 to return it. I was expecing to get a Nutone hose when the second one arrived and instead it's a cheap imitation. I will not order anything again unless it's from a Nutone dealer.

However, the shipping on the second hose was waived so I appreciated that. (MD NOTES: Our regrets here, the hose we sell seems to be of lower quality but is not. Those who are used to the older, heavier, firmer, hoses have this initial reaction. In our experience, once you get used to the newer, better, hose you will prefer it. We understand the frustration and we missed the opportunity to meet your expectations. FYI: Nutone dealers sell both types of hoses, usually, but we only carry the newer ones.)



1 star user rating.

Mar 1 2010 7:55AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

the whole piece is cheap made and the silver scratches the wood floor (MD NOTES: Please use the brushes on this tool for hard floors. The lever on the top makes the brushes come out or in.)



1 star user rating.
Mar 13 2009 2:19PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

fits too tight in wall outlet



1 star user rating.

Sep 29 2008 8:02PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

It broke already a I have to return it, Cost me $10.00 shipping, to get it replaced. I am NOT happy.



1 star user rating.

Mar 22 2007 7:41AM
Quick Clean Kits
Quick Clean Kit with Stretch Hose

Love it. Problem is the wand and the hose do not fit together properly???

(MD NOTES: We are resolving this with the customer.)



1 star user rating.
Sep 9 2006 11:07AM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

Very hard to maneuver -- it should swivel.

(MD NOTES: All non-electric central vacuum carpet brushes hinge up and down but don't swivel left and right. We suggest upgrading to an electric attachment kit such as the Stealth that hinges and rotates 360-degrees (some don't rotate 360-degrees).)