MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961
ATTENTION: We are still open and shipping from both our warehouses. Rest assured that our warehouse staff are observing all CDC recommended practices. Office staff are working remotely and available for live chat and email support during normal business hours.

Reviews for Nutone Parts

Nutone Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
1107 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Sep 10 2018 9:42AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Not as rugged as our original hose has a tendency to kink if not careful but it will do.Also our metal pipe that connects to the hose keeps falling off had to tape it cuz no little push button lock on new hose

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to remedy the issue.)



3 star user rating.
Jan 23 2018 12:03PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

35' low-voltage vacuum hose

+ that it's 35' & longer than Nu-Tone hose it's replacing so it easily reaches the spots that were a stretch for the Nu-Tone hose.

- the position of the switch on the top of the grip. I find it annoyingly easy to accidentally switch it off while vacuuming; my husband chokes up on the grip more & switches it off frequently.

+ if the switch is replaceable. We were on our 2d NuTone hose. My husband put a toggle switch in the 1st one when the switch failed. As we're selling our house, that was not an option this time (& he was out of switches)

- Too tight a fit into the Nu-Tone inlets, so my husband had to file down the plastic ring. I could manage to get the hose in to the inlet, but when unplugging, it was pulling the inlets out of the wallboard.

Seems to be spranglier and harder to wrangle than my NuTone hose when putting it away, but I'll get used to it.



3 star user rating.

Mar 9 2017 1:13PM
Axis Central Vacuum Attachment Kit
Axis Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

connections are not quite, not smooth no click in the wall. the head for floors with the swivel works wonderful. there is an issue with the extension tube they do not lock together.



3 star user rating.

Oct 3 2016 5:22AM
Basic Central Vacuum Attachment Kit
Basic Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

Decent product for the price but the hose doesn't have the metal far enough to the end and won't turn on my nutone system

(MD Notes: The older, square inlets from Nutone will require a 300NMCA adapter. We sent this adapter to the customer right away.)



3 star user rating.
Sep 19 2016 6:32AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

There is no click button as in the other hose,,and the hose does crimp at times

(MD Notes: We reached out to the customer and presented a few options to resolve this concern. The customer decided to accept new non button-lock wands which we shipped out right away.)



3 star user rating.

Apr 29 2015 5:34PM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

This vacuum hose is light weight which is a positive. Hoping the button becomes easier to use over time. It's very stiff and hard for me to release any attachments. Also the hose tends to collapse if twisted at all.

(MD Notes: We regret to hear this customer is having issues with their recent hose purchase. We are reaching out to the customer to resolve this problem.)



3 star user rating.

Apr 5 2015 11:26AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

WHEN TURNING THE HANDLE IT STOPS WORKING

(MD Notes: We are sorry to learn this customer has experienced issues with this hose. After determining the original hose was defective, we have replaced the hose with a newer, longer version to resolve this issue.)



3 star user rating.

Jan 7 2015 12:31PM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Original Form-Fitting Hose Cover Sock

The hose sock arrived exactly as described and on time. On its own, it probably deserves 5 stars. But I found the installation process -- especially getting all of it squeezed onto the cardboard tube -- to be difficult. I'm not a particularly strong person, and that part of getting the sock on the hose was an ordeal. There may be an easier way, and I hope MD can come up with it for the sake of future customers!



3 star user rating.
Jan 5 2015 4:30PM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

I like the product, but when delivered the corner of the box was open and the box had no packing material, just the hose with the ends bagged. the other products I ordered arrived in separate boxes that was packed properly.



3 star user rating.

Jan 4 2015 2:42PM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

It is an acceptable replacement for the original hose. However, the fitting into the wall is too snug, which makes it difficult to get the connection correct and/or requires that you hold the wall unit to extract. The hose is softer than the original, so I question whether it will last as long.



3 star user rating.
Oct 17 2014 9:19AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

Doesn't slide on carpet as easily as the original tool.



3 star user rating.
Sep 25 2014 4:40AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Easier to install than the elastic one but the elastic is better when its on



3 star user rating.

Sep 10 2014 1:18PM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

From the end of the zipper to the tie off should have velcro to close the opening.The same for the other end.This opening made the fine work of the sock look sloppy.



3 star user rating.

Apr 26 2014 7:50AM
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets

I've only tried this once, but the sheet never came out! Yikes!!



3 star user rating.

Mar 1 2013 12:39PM
Combo Central Vacuum Attachment Kit
Combo Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

The combo floor tool is difficult to use. The suction is so strong that the metal wands pull away from each other. It also does not glide on the carpet with ease.



3 star user rating.
Dec 6 2011 6:53PM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



3 star user rating.
Nov 13 2010 8:41AM
Deluxe Kit with TurboCat Vacuum Brush
TurboCat Attachment Kit

I purchased the TurboCat Attachment Kit. The telephone Rep was great in helping me choose the correct attachments and hose. I rated the kit with three stars because it seems less durable than the kit I had in my previous home. I like that it is light weight, but again seems less durable than I am accustomed to...time will tell.



3 star user rating.

Jan 26 2010 9:41AM
Stealth Central Vacuum Kit


3 star user rating.

Jan 6 2010 9:22AM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Original Form-Fitting Hose Cover Sock

I didn't receive the application tube, but my son and I managed to get it on the hose anyhow. It's a nice protector for my furniture, I just wish they had a 35' sock.



3 star user rating.

Dec 7 2008 1:07PM
Quick Clean Kits
Quick Clean Kit with Stretch Hose

Stretch Hose, Well made, but you are constantly fighting against it. I have a very strong Vacuum system and it retracts the hose. Hard to keep it out stretched. Heavy.



3 star user rating.

Feb 6 2008 5:50PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.



3 star user rating.

Oct 30 2007 8:58AM
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets

I was a bit surprised at the cost of this item compared to what I received. They just seem a little pricey to me. Overall, I was very pleased with the service I received though. I am pretty certain that I would order from your company again. Thank you.



3 star user rating.
Oct 8 2007 10:23AM
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets

Can't tell that the system works any better after using this product.



3 star user rating.
Aug 10 2007 4:25AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



3 star user rating.
Jul 12 2007 5:56AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Works fine - Very lightweight - no suction control -