MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

Reviews for Smart Parts

Smart Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
32 Reviews, 4.4 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jul 17 2019 12:23PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

The low voltage vacuum hose comes with power on/off button at the handle, which is very convenience for us to use. The design is very practical.



5 star user rating.
May 25 2019 2:24PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Great customer service!



4 star user rating.

Nov 24 2015 7:21AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

I was very happy to find the replacement part needed when this flap broke off. It does not seem to have as good a seal as the original but it is performing quite nicely and was the right color and size. It arrived sooner than expected which was really nice. Our system is aging and I anticipate needing more parts in the future and will order from MD Central Vacuum.



5 star user rating.

Oct 12 2012 12:50PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


5 star user rating.

May 1 2012 9:18AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

Great all around tool that I use for my floors, stairs and rugs.



5 star user rating.

May 1 2012 9:13AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Great! Switch works great, perfect length, lightweight, not too large, sturdy.



4 star user rating.
May 5 2011 8:47AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
Feb 6 2011 6:49PM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



5 star user rating.

Jan 11 2011 4:29AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

This electric vacuum hose was exactly what I needed! I really appreciated the call I got from the company confirming that I had ordered the correct hose with the correct power outlet before they shipped so that everything was what I needed. The hose works excellent! My teenage boys, whom I graciously allow to vacuum, even commented, "Wow, this sweeps way better than the old one!" Thanks!!



4 star user rating.

Nov 30 2009 10:20AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I wish I had replaced my 20 year old vacuum hose years ago; it was heavy and would always kink while being used. This hose is lightweight and more flexible. The on/off buttons at the handle are great! I had to unplug my old hose at the wall.



5 star user rating.
Nov 29 2009 7:49AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC


4 star user rating.

Aug 20 2009 11:15AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.



4 star user rating.
May 26 2009 4:15AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools


4 star user rating.
Nov 9 2008 4:05PM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

It is much quieter, moves smoothly and protects the walls.

I wish it had a better mechanism to hold the ends more securely to the hose. the velcro does not hold it securely and the sock slides down a bit. I have a SMART system and the sock is about 8" short of the entire length of the hose.



3 star user rating.

Jun 16 2008 6:59AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

Just to let you know:

Although the hose works fine, we did have two problems:

1. The electrical connection did not fit, we had to jerryrig the connection by removing a piece of plastic that wouldn't allow the proper fit.

2. The "gun" two speed switch only worked in the "high" position, not the "low" position.

Thanks,

Bill Vinson



5 star user rating.
Feb 25 2008 6:28AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

No comments given.



3 star user rating.
Nov 23 2007 8:39AM
BlackHawk Attachment Kit


4 star user rating.
Apr 15 2007 9:26AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

Item was very easy to install. Fit to existing system was good but not exact. Seems to work fine sofar.



4 star user rating.
Feb 6 2007 3:21PM
BlackHawk Attachment Kit


4 star user rating.
Jun 12 2006 6:29AM
Stealth and Stealth Wand


5 star user rating.
May 30 2006 7:22AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I'm very pleased with my new hose.