Skip to content
Shop Products

Reviews for Vacuflo Parts

Vacuflo Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
693 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

2 star user rating.
Feb 26 2018 5:56PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I could not use this hose. I had to buy a vacuflow hose. Supposed to fit 99% of all systems. I?m the 1%!

(MD Notes: Many Vacuflo systems used proprietary inlet valves that standard hoses are not compatible with. We have worked with the customer and arranged a return.)



2 star user rating.
Apr 6 2014 3:10PM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

I ordered a 30 foot hose and a 30 foot sock, but the sock is a foot shorter than the hose.

(MD Notes: All padded zippered hose covers are designed to expose at least one foot of hose on each end.)



2 star user rating.

Apr 2 2014 2:54PM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Makes the hose fill like its double in size, heavy to move around.



2 star user rating.
Jan 3 2014 8:04AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

The sock zipper is separating in two places. This is not a good sigh as to the products reliability. Hopefully you will replace it at no cost to me.

(MD Notes: We sent the customer a replacement hose cover at no charge.)



2 star user rating.
Feb 24 2011 2:38PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.



2 star user rating.

Nov 30 2010 3:00AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Hose appears to be thinner than the original and kinks much easier. The button lock is not in the same location as the original preventing the joint from sealing perfectly.



2 star user rating.

Jul 31 2009 6:17AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Fixture at end of hose does not have a method of attaching to hose extensions or accessories. (other than friction, which does not work well at all. )

I solved the problem by exchanging the end piece my old hose with the piece provided.

I was very disappointed in the product that you provided. (NOTE: Please purchase the Low Voltage Hose with Button Lock. It is better all the way around and fits EVERYWHERE a Basic hose fits. Call us if you have any questions.)



2 star user rating.
Jun 4 2007 5:55AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Canplas VacuValve, PVC
Central Vacuum Inlet Cover, Canplas VacuValve, PVC

The color is great and it is easy to install the low voltage wires. The problem is with the screws that they provided, as they were too large (wide) to install with the adapter set I also purchased. It took me a while to find the right screws to make it work.


‚Äč