Skip to content
Shop Products

Reviews for Vacuflo Parts

Vacuflo Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
693 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Dec 7 2020 12:06PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Silver

It's frustrating that the button does not hold the hose. It's weak (and maybe too small), so that every time you pull the turbo cat against the carpet, the hose disconnects.



3 star user rating.

Aug 30 2020 8:56AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

I recently replaced my M.D. Mfrg. electric vacuum hose for my Stealth II system--the reason for replacement is because my original split apart while vacuuming posing a real electrical danger to me. Naturally, it was out of warranty so I bought the new 30-foot hose. I will admit that I am a creature of habit having gotten used to my original hose, so unless the new replacement hose is identical (which it is not), I won't be singing its praises. The worst part is that the new one is like an octopus arm or an out-of-control water hose and cannot stay on the ground perhaps because the wall of the hose itself seems not as thick and is more flexible. Also, my old hose sock does not stay up on the new hose. Because of this, I thought the new electric vacuum hose would be lighter and not as much to thrust around by pulling out my right shoulder, but personally I do not see any pulling weight difference between the old and new hoses. I will keep using it, however, as I love my central vac system.



3 star user rating.

Sep 18 2018 6:04AM
Stealth Central Vacuum Kit
Stealth Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

Gal that cleans the house can not disconnect the hose from the bare floor wand due to the fact that you have now covered the push button over with a rubber protector which makes it harder to push as well as she can not see the button. Certainly not an improvement. Had to retrieve my old wand which is not adjustable to solve the problem.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to remedy the issue.)



3 star user rating.
Apr 20 2016 7:26AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Why is there no click in button like on my previous one? Doesn't seem that secure. (MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



3 star user rating.

Jul 22 2015 11:47AM
Basic Central Vacuum Attachment Kit
Basic Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

Hose kinks easily; floor tool works well on wood floors, but not on rugs since the bristles catch. Price was reasonable and it arrived in a short time after ordering.



3 star user rating.

May 24 2015 3:10PM
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets

The sheets did not clean out small items such as pins from the hose insert box

(MD NOTES: The junk that gets into the first elbow in the wall behind the wall plate will probably not get fully cleaned out with maintenance sheets.)



3 star user rating.
Apr 12 2015 9:19AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Doesn't always keep the charge....I have to twist the hose in the outlet to get it to work sometimes. Also, the floor wand I have doesn't fit very well, loose, so now I will have to order a new one. When I can get it to work, however, it does work well and suction is good.

(MD Notes: We are sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your hose. With a Low Voltage Hose, the plastic tab on the wall end cuff of the hose must be aligned in either the 12 o'clock or 6 o'clock position to allow the switch to operate properly. We are reaching out to the customer regarding this issue.)



3 star user rating.
Apr 3 2015 5:14AM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

I spent the extra money and bought the TurboCat Zoom because the description said it was quieter than the original turbo cat. I was disappointed to find it is no quieter.

(MD Notes: We are sorry to hear this customer is dissatisfied with the noise level of the TurboCat Zoom. We are reaching out to the customer to resolve this issue.)



3 star user rating.
Apr 6 2014 3:11PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


3 star user rating.
Jun 28 2010 10:46AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

The hose fits somewhat loosley where the metal to metal connection is made; ie, the hose connects to the metal extension pipe. I do not know if this is a problem or not. Will it cause the fittings to bend or leak air? Otherwise, it seems to work fine.



3 star user rating.
May 28 2010 2:04PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

This hose does not have the push button attachment to the long metal vacuum tube as my old hose had. Consequently, it comes apart at the junction of the hose and tube quite frequently. Inconvenient. (MD NOTES: The Low Voltage hose has the button option and works everywhere a Basic Hose is used.)



3 star user rating.
Jul 31 2009 3:29AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

It is not long enough for me and the one end to insert into the wall is difficult. (NOTE: Longer hoses are available and in the Basic Hose page please read about adapters needed for some brands.)



3 star user rating.
May 25 2009 3:43PM
Quick Clean Kits


3 star user rating.

Jan 20 2009 5:28PM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

The Turbo cat seems to work as billed. The 35 ft hose however, came crimped at several points and is obviously much thinner than my original hose which is still uncrimped/bent after 10 years of use. (NOTE: Customer was assured that the new technology hoses are durable and assume their original shape after being pinched. If that was not the case they are covered under warranty for two years.)



3 star user rating.
Oct 24 2008 7:50AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

One of the two socks were too long the other too short



3 star user rating.
Oct 17 2008 9:33AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

The hose and handle/mechanism are flimsier, and stiffer than the original. Hose is more prone to kink and is more difficult to wind to store. Connection to wall unit is not as solid. It works, but I am not confident about its durability. I would recommend the next higher quality unless you rarely use your system. Order arrived quickly, perfectly. I am impressed that the site followed up with a satisfaction survey. (MD NOTES: PLEASE STORE THE HOSES IN 3 OR 4 LOOPS. IT MAKES FOR EASY WINDING AND LESS HASSLE. THE MATERIAL IS DURABLE. THE NEWER TECHNOLOGY PROVIDES FOR A BETTER HOSE WITH MORE SUCTION AND LIGHTER WEIGHT.)



3 star user rating.

Mar 22 2008 4:40PM
Quick Clean Kits


3 star user rating.

Mar 18 2008 10:05AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

I bought a 35 foot cover,and it is short of fully covering my 35 foot hose of several feet. Upon tying it on the strings broke, and the velcro isn't sewn to where I can really make the cover tight at the ends. It is pretty, and since I have it starting at the plug in end, it will cover the areas that hit my woodwork, which is what I wanted it for. It went on easy. It would just look better if the 35'cover actually fully covered a 35' hose. I don't know if it will slide d/t not being 'tightly secured' at each end. I'll find out. (MD NOTES: The socks are made to be short. Leave the hose exposed on the hose handle end for easier griping as you handle the hose while vacuuming.)



3 star user rating.

Feb 24 2008 12:11PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

This hose is not as strong as the previous hose.



3 star user rating.

Oct 6 2007 6:59AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

I wanted an inlet to match the other existing inlets in my house and they match perfect. On the other hand, my house is only 1.5 years old and the spring in the inlet keeping the flap shut had already broken.



3 star user rating.
Aug 6 2007 6:22AM
Central Vacuum Garage Kit Accessory


3 star user rating.

Jul 12 2007 8:45PM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Canplas VacuValve, PVC
Central Vacuum Inlet Cover, Canplas VacuValve, PVC

Nice action plugging in the hose, but doesn't mount flush to the wall.



3 star user rating.

Jun 10 2007 1:11PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

The button doesn't fit my original extension tube for the turbo cat and therefore does not click in tight enough to make a snug fit.



3 star user rating.
May 23 2007 5:47AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools


3 star user rating.

May 22 2007 9:08AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

It is a little bit too tight to insert and hose and some need adjustment to get good connection.


‚Äč