MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Reviews for Vacumaid Parts

Vacumaid Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
515 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Aug 2 2019 5:54AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Clean all bedrooms without changing outlets. This hose gives complete coverage to entire 2nd floor for bedrooms (4) cleanings.



3 star user rating.
Apr 1 2019 5:54AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Was thrilled with the idea if being able to turn my system on and off with a switch. But my system is too old, the hose is not compatible.

(BIV Notes: Almost all outdated valves can be updated to the new industry standard. Please call us to see how it can be done with your system)



1 star user rating.
Mar 13 2019 3:44PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I was satisfied with customer service, a bit disappointed in how long it took for product to arrive, I think it was over a week before it was ever shipped. Also we only used it several times and the hose is tearing already, right beside the handle. I was going to call you and didn't get it done yet when I got this review so thought I would start here. Thanks for any assistance. Mahlon

(BIV Notes: Please contact us directly if a warranty replacement is needed for all MD Parts, this allows us to take care of you in a more timely manner. We have contacted the customer to discuss the need for replacement.)



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2019 5:36AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

The new hose arrived in a timely manner. It is a great replacement for the original Vacu-Maid hose.



5 star user rating.
Dec 20 2018 10:30AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


5 star user rating.
Nov 19 2018 9:16AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.



5 star user rating.

Nov 6 2018 9:39AM
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets

Received and used the new hose with cutoff button and cleaner sheets. Both worked really well. So good to find a quality product. Customer service was excellent also. Thanks



4 star user rating.

Sep 6 2018 11:17AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

This is a great addition to my house vacuum. It makes it quieter and it protects the walls and furniture from the hose. I just wish I would have bought this when I had my vacuum system installed.



5 star user rating.
Sep 3 2018 5:21AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover


5 star user rating.
Mar 25 2018 1:16PM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

Perfect replacement for the 17 year old Plastiflex hose included with our VacuMaid system.



5 star user rating.
Dec 4 2017 5:26AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I received my hose on the date promised with no issues. Product works as advertised. I would purchase again from MD Central Vacuum.



5 star user rating.
Sep 5 2017 4:46PM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Really easy to install!!!!



5 star user rating.
Sep 5 2017 4:45PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


5 star user rating.
Sep 14 2016 5:19AM
Stealth and Stealth Wand


5 star user rating.
Aug 30 2016 6:21AM
Basic Central Vacuum Attachment Kit
Basic Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

Really good kit. Bought it for the upstairs so I don't have to drag the downstairs one up there. My husband installed the hanger for it in the upstairs laundry room and it fits in there perfectly. Very happy.



5 star user rating.

Aug 8 2016 8:37AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval, METAL
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval, Metal

The inlet arrived on time and was easy to install. We will use this company again.



5 star user rating.
May 23 2016 3:46AM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Original Form-Fitting Hose Cover Sock

The hose sock works perfectly and looks good. No more messed up baseboards.



5 star user rating.

Apr 16 2016 9:58AM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

Better than the original



5 star user rating.

Apr 4 2016 5:31AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Works great and is a nice replacement to my old vacumaid hose. I forgot how much it meant to have that on/off switch work again. Thank you!



5 star user rating.

Apr 1 2016 8:35AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

We are truly pleased with the new hose, it is so much lighter than the old one and so easy to carry through out the house.



5 star user rating.

Jan 21 2016 8:14AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I love the length of this hose. I can now reach places I never could with my shorter hose.



5 star user rating.

Jan 10 2016 9:31AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Very satisfied with my purchase. The company I originally had to install my Vac went out of business. I am very glad I found M.D. Very easy ordering and the complete description exact. Fast shipping, I would order from Dealer again. A+++



5 star user rating.
Dec 7 2015 7:10AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools


5 star user rating.

Dec 5 2015 7:08AM
Stealth and Stealth Wand


4 star user rating.

Oct 8 2015 9:09AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

I really like this hose sock but had to take a needle and thread to it right out of the box. Once I repaired it it is good to go. I would say use a smaller stitch with better and stronger thread. I do love the ease of the zipper and the nice material. Would I buy another one???? Absolutely!!!!

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer to ensure satisfaction.)