MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Reviews for Vacumaid Parts

Vacumaid Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
489 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Apr 1 2019 5:54AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Was thrilled with the idea if being able to turn my system on and off with a switch. But my system is too old, the hose is not compatible.

(BIV Notes: Almost all outdated valves can be updated to the new industry standard. Please call us to see how it can be done with your system)



3 star user rating.

May 2 2015 2:55AM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

Upside:

Once bearing issue was fixed (see below) unit operates better (speed/power) compared to my previous unit. Vee belt seems to be an improvement over flat belts. Got to keep in mind that vacuum can only produce a small amount of energy as compared to an electrically driven power head.

Down side:

Brush head impinges pet fur pretty tightly on the brushes and has to be laboriously removed by hand each use. One of the bronze bearings overheated melting some of the adjacent plastic on first use. Disassembled and removed melted plastic and now unit operates at a noticeably faster speed.



3 star user rating.

Nov 2 2012 7:06AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

This product was lighter weight and a little smaller then the original product.



3 star user rating.

May 8 2012 4:07AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

Buttons to change between settings are hard to push. Our old combo tool that this one replaced was much easier to switch between settings. Construction appears to be much "cheaper" than the old model, too. I don't expect this to last as long (old one lasted about 15 years of regular use).



3 star user rating.

Jun 19 2008 4:09AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

My concern is that the 1.5 inch fitting doesn't quite fit the wall recepticals that are in the house... it's a little loose.

MD NOTES: Some older Vacumaid inlets may need adaptor #302CT



3 star user rating.
Nov 6 2007 7:03AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

Wasn't as long as I had anticipated.



3 star user rating.

Jul 30 2007 12:34PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

The hose itself is very good and looks like it was built to last. The end that accepts the attachments for vacuuming is a little bit smaller than the original (Manufacturers) hose and results in a sloppy connection. Were it not for that, I think we could have rated the hose better. (MD comments) This hose is designed for use with Friction fit wands for a tighter fit.



3 star user rating.
Feb 14 2007 8:14AM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums