MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Reviews for Vacumaid Parts

Vacumaid Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
489 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Sep 6 2018 11:17AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

This is a great addition to my house vacuum. It makes it quieter and it protects the walls and furniture from the hose. I just wish I would have bought this when I had my vacuum system installed.



4 star user rating.

Oct 8 2015 9:09AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

I really like this hose sock but had to take a needle and thread to it right out of the box. Once I repaired it it is good to go. I would say use a smaller stitch with better and stronger thread. I do love the ease of the zipper and the nice material. Would I buy another one???? Absolutely!!!!

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer to ensure satisfaction.)



4 star user rating.

Feb 1 2015 3:20PM
Axis Central Vacuum Attachment Kit


4 star user rating.

Dec 8 2013 7:42PM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

Works great but is a little loud.



4 star user rating.
Jan 12 2013 11:57AM
Deluxe Kit with TurboCat Vacuum Brush
TurboCat Attachment Kit

No comments given.



4 star user rating.

Sep 5 2012 7:37AM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Original Form-Fitting Hose Cover Sock

Tube could be 4" longer



4 star user rating.

Aug 15 2012 8:27AM
BlackHawk Attachment Kit
BlackHawk Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

Quite pleased overall. However, the power head is quite noisy - have to wear ear plugs



4 star user rating.
Dec 5 2011 8:54AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

No comments given.



4 star user rating.

Apr 21 2011 4:58AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Did not realize difference between button & friction fit. Had to follow up and get friction rods. My bad.



4 star user rating.

Feb 14 2011 8:30AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Superior service and product. The replacement hose actually feels lighter than the original hose that came with our 20 yr. old unit. It feels like a brand new vacuum cleaner. The only negative is that it the end connection doesn't go into the receptacle as deeply as the original but its no major problem.



4 star user rating.
Jan 25 2011 6:46AM
Standard Kits with TT27 Brush


4 star user rating.
Jan 25 2011 6:45AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.



4 star user rating.
Nov 3 2010 3:38AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


4 star user rating.
Sep 4 2010 4:26PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.



4 star user rating.
Sep 2 2010 11:11AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose


4 star user rating.
May 18 2010 12:56PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Hose is lightweight and appears to be of similar quality to our old one. Tapered cuff fits, but barely, into the receptacle. Tight fit but so far cuff hasn't fallen out when hose is tugged.



4 star user rating.

Apr 17 2010 9:42AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Dual Voltage Electric Hose - Grey

Received the hose promptly and am currently using it. The diameter between the chrome connection on the hose and the accessory seems a little loose. However, it does do the job.



4 star user rating.

Jan 28 2010 7:56PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Much lighter than my original Hose, but works fine and does not seem to kink as easily. When vacuuming a little fast,friction fitting front end sometimes pops off off my old connector pipe which is on my Turbo Unit. Overall I am happy with this purchase.



4 star user rating.

Aug 24 2009 2:43PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

i like it. it is very useful for small area and quick-light cleaning.



4 star user rating.
Jul 9 2009 11:42AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools


4 star user rating.

Jun 5 2009 6:54AM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums


4 star user rating.
Apr 28 2009 3:46AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

It is a little smaller than the original unit I replaced from vacu-maid but works well.



4 star user rating.
Apr 28 2009 3:42AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose


4 star user rating.
Mar 10 2009 10:16AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools


4 star user rating.

Oct 7 2008 6:41AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.