Skip to content
Shop Products

Reviews for Zenex Parts

Zenex Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
90 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Feb 7 2022 5:26AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval, METAL
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval, Metal

Very good and easy to replace



4 star user rating.
Sep 20 2021 5:29AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


5 star user rating.
Dec 3 2019 5:06AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

I got a new hose so that I could have one for my upstairs and one for the downstairs. My system is 27 years old and the new hose fit perfectly. I thought that the plastic wand I also ordered would be a little more tapered, but it should do the trick. Ordering was easy and I received the parts within a week.



5 star user rating.
Apr 22 2019 12:49PM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

This is equal to original equipment i got on my system 34 years ago. I simply changed the worn brushes for new ones on the combo tool. For this I give 5 STAR. It is no longer possible to get replacement brushes for the combo tool and its a waste of a combo tool to throw out. Until this year i had finally exhausted all my spare brushes i had to purchase a whole combo tool. For that I give 1 STAR. Product is a great replacement until the brushes ware out. Too Bad you can not get the replacement brushes!!!



5 star user rating.

Oct 17 2018 4:11PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

great product...will order again in the near future...company very responsive and it was easy placing orders online



5 star user rating.
Jan 23 2016 3:28PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Nice quality hose replaces a taped up mess. I had some compatibility problems with the spacing of the low voltage contacts in my outlets being too close together, so I had to replace outlets. In the end, all works like new.



5 star user rating.

Sep 22 2015 12:55PM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

I'm very happy with how well this works and how easy it is to use.



5 star user rating.

Sep 21 2015 5:24AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval, METAL
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval, Metal

The metal inlet valves appear to be a much better product than the plastic. Thanks for helping to rectify this problem.



2 star user rating.

Aug 26 2015 5:47AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

Door doesn't work properly. I've reordered a new door in metal instead of pvc. I'm planning on returning the pvc door after the replacement door comes in.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer to better understand the issue and to provide a resolution.)



5 star user rating.

Jul 1 2015 1:07PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

The hose is very high quality and just the right length to reach all those corners. Very happy customer. The product was delivered in a very timely manner. Thanks!



5 star user rating.
Jun 25 2015 4:03AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

Works perfectly and easy to install --



5 star user rating.

Jun 5 2015 11:23AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Works great in the area i must clean.



5 star user rating.

May 20 2015 2:55AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.



5 star user rating.

Apr 2 2015 4:02AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval, METAL
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval, Metal

Looking for my earring I removed my inlet valve and pulled wires off inlet by accident went on website in a few days a new one was at my door quick ordering, fast shipping, perfect product, can always count on MD vacuum. My Zenex central vac was installed 1978 and I can still get parts from MD. I burned motor out several years ago and that was perfect too from MD Vac. You are always there when I need you. Outstanding service and products.



5 star user rating.

Oct 17 2014 3:44AM
Standard Kits with TT27 Brush
Standard Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

I recently purchase a home which had a Central Vacuum system already installed and needed the basic tools to get started, as the former owners only left an old hose. This kit got me started and I am very impressed with it. Our home is mainly hardwood floor and the floor attachment is extremely lightweight and very easy to maneuver. The carpet attachment is also lightweight and does a very good job on low pile rugs.



5 star user rating.

Jun 11 2014 6:06AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


5 star user rating.
Feb 25 2014 5:44AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
Oct 15 2013 6:57AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



5 star user rating.

Jan 20 2013 7:40AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Replaced my basic hose with this one that has the off/on switch. Wow what a difference in productivity. No longer have to run and pull the hose out to shutoff. Light weight and very durable. Fast service and super great customer service.



1 star user rating.
Jun 22 2012 8:04AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

The hose I received was damaged and literally unraveled so that the hose was almost in 2 pieces. It was barely attached to the other section and hanging on by a thread of plastic. I am very disappointed in the poor quality of this hose. (MD NOTES: We are getting this hose back ASAP for warranty replacement. We urge our customers to consider the Low Voltage Hose as a replacement to the Basic Hose for better quality and functionality.)



5 star user rating.

May 2 2012 6:15PM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

Works just like my old attachment. It's about an inch narrower than my original Zenex attachment, but it works well.



3 star user rating.

May 2 2012 6:13PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Pros: It's light in weight.

The on/off switch is handy, rather than having to pull out hose.

Cons: It's not made as sturdy as my original Zenex hose.

It kinks.

(MD NOTES: When first received, stretch the hose out to let it relax. When storing, use a wall mounted hose hanger and put the hose up in 4 to 5 loops. Always store it disconnected from the accessories.)



5 star user rating.

May 2 2011 10:44AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

Works great with our Zenex central vac system.



5 star user rating.
Dec 18 2010 5:19AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Very nice. keeps woodwork scratch free



4 star user rating.
Dec 18 2010 5:17AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

nice replacement unit. very light


‚Äč