MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Since 1961
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

DISCONTINUED White Canplas VacuSweep

Product Reviews

Canplas VacuSweep, White

Customer Reviews

Stars
94 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jul 7 2020 5:08AM

Perfect fit, good quality. Delivery was earlier than expected.



5 star user rating.
Jun 17 2020 5:21AM

Fit perfectly!



5 star user rating.
Jun 9 2020 4:47PM

excellent service and product



5 star user rating.
Apr 22 2020 1:07PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 9 2020 5:52AM

Customer service helped with the problem. The needed parts came quickly and worked like a charm.



4 star user rating.
Mar 2 2020 7:00AM

got the wrong one. it needed to be the plug in one though. then did a little more research then i got sent the right one. so we are all good now. Thanks.



5 star user rating.

Feb 18 2020 9:37AM

This was just what I needed. I replaced the door assembly in less than 30 minutes. I did not need an electrician to disconnect the old unit wires and connect the new ones. It works like new. It even came with prestripped wires! I would have liked the color to be a bit darker, but since the other inlets are in other rooms, the color shade is not an issue.



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2020 8:23AM

I was able to significantly improve the suction power of my 20-year old central-vac system by replacing all of the inlet covers (the door seals had lost effectiveness) and replacing the O-rings (also had lost sealing effectiveness) in the in-the-wall mounting brackets for each inlet. I also purchased new mounting brackets; pulled out the plastic ring that holds the O-ring in place and replacing both the O-ring and plastic ring in the old (still in the wall) mounting bracket with the parts from the new mounting bracket.



2 star user rating.

Feb 3 2020 1:52PM

Did not work, contacts did not function but a replacement was sent out promptly that works perfectly. The old functioned perfectly for almost 30 years.



5 star user rating.
Jan 25 2020 10:47AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 24 2020 6:00AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 2 2020 10:25AM

Great service and products, on time delivery



5 star user rating.
Jan 1 2020 9:48AM

Worked great. Almost perfect fit replacing our previous VacPan.



5 star user rating.
Dec 18 2019 5:03AM

Great cover up



5 star user rating.
Dec 12 2019 5:30AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 11 2019 5:58AM

fit perfectly and restored this outlet like new.



5 star user rating.
Nov 5 2019 6:23AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 26 2019 5:34AM

Great Experience



5 star user rating.

Sep 11 2019 10:00AM

Item worked perfectly; however it would be nice if you could purchase only the door which is what failed. The spring in the units in my home have a poorly made door spring which is what broke; this one is made better but is the entire unit made for rough in construction when all I needed was the door. Everything else was tossed, a needless waste. Maybe you do sell just the door but I didn't find it. Problem solved though.



5 star user rating.
Sep 10 2019 7:17AM

Your service and the product I received are excellent.



5 star user rating.
Sep 9 2019 11:00AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
Aug 4 2019 3:23PM

It works, but the original outlet opened from the bottom up and this one opens from the top down resulting in the connection cutting out and having to drape the hose over an object to keep the connection cons

(MD Notes: These inlets valves can be installed with the door opened upward or downwards.)



5 star user rating.

Jun 30 2019 8:54AM

After three failed attempts at finding the right thing at other vendors, I am so very happy to say that these are the ones we needed all along!



5 star user rating.
Jun 12 2019 5:45AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 10 2019 8:55AM

Everything okay


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
DISCONTINUED White Canplas VacuSweep
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)