MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Axis Hard Floor Brush

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
177 Reviews, 4.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jul 15 2019 8:37AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.

Feb 5 2019 5:57AM

This did not serve my needs. I was pleasantly surprised at how wide it was, but it does not fit under most of my furniture because of its height. The whole main floor of my home is tile and hardwood, and dog hair and dust bunnies end up under furniture. I won't use this attachment very much if I have to change back and forth with my old attachment. I also use my floor brush to vacuum small rugs and carpeted stairs, but I can't do that with this attachment, unless I want to vacuum in one direction only. If you push back and forth, it lifts up as you pull back on it, so it feels like you're fighting it the whole time.

(MD Notes: Contacted customer and recommended a different floor tool to suit their specific needs)



5 star user rating.
Jan 4 2019 9:04AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Jan 1 2019 8:58AM

Nice that it swivels, but the rounded top now makes it less able to fit under things. Would give up the swivel to get back the ability to go under things.



5 star user rating.

Oct 30 2018 8:31AM

So far so good! I need to now purchase a brush for rugs!!!



5 star user rating.

Oct 17 2018 6:17AM

this is a replacement for a very old hard floor ?brush?......except there really wasn?t much brush on the old one! A big improvement, plus it swivels very nicely.



5 star user rating.
Jun 12 2018 8:21AM

Much better than my old one



4 star user rating.

Apr 17 2018 6:23AM

So far I love this brush! It does a great job picking up dirt and the swivel great once you get the hang of maneuvering it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is because we have pets and the bristles fill up easily with pet hair and you have to take the brush off and suck out the fur from the bristles. I think that is the case with any bristled brush; they should make a tool to clean the brush, then my world would be complete!



5 star user rating.
Feb 2 2018 5:58AM

Axis Hard Floor Brush works great!



5 star user rating.
Jan 26 2018 9:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 25 2018 8:25AM

Best accessory for hardwood floors! I inherited a small floor brush and I hardly used it because sweeping was easier for me. Until I purchased this! It?s amazing, the size of it cuts the sweeping time almost in half and the bristles gather hair preventing it from going into my tubes. It doesn?t work for rugs or carpet but I?ll live. Definitely recommend it.



4 star user rating.
Apr 26 2017 6:20AM

I do like it as I have a cocktail ( other wise known as a seed dispersal unit), a long haired cat and a dog. I vacuum often and this does a good job on hard floors. Wish it had the ability to do a quick pickup on rugs but it's good on floors



1 star user rating.
Jan 24 2017 6:32AM

This brush does not pick up much of anything. The angle of the opening doesn't work well with getting items up to the hose. As soon as you shut off the vacuum all the crumbs etc fall back out.

(MD Notes: We reached out the customer to resolve their concern.)



4 star user rating.

Oct 20 2016 7:16AM

Let's you maneuver around furniture where other brushes were useless. Takes some getting used to use correctly.



2 star user rating.

Sep 29 2016 6:46PM

Works well pushing forward flops around as you draw towards you I prefer the standard brush

(MD Notes: We reached out to the customer and offered a few options to help remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.

Sep 11 2016 12:41AM

makes it so much easier on my tile floors



4 star user rating.
Aug 15 2016 7:19AM

Love the swivel head. But that feature prevents it from being able to do carpets and rugs well. The suction through the brush is okay.



5 star user rating.

Jul 11 2016 12:16PM

Excellent! What a difference having the pivoting head!



5 star user rating.

May 10 2016 2:43AM

Works as advertised. Wife loves it over the standard hard floor tool



5 star user rating.

Feb 12 2016 10:26AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 21 2016 3:29AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 23 2015 8:38AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 27 2015 12:05PM

I am very impressed with this product. I was concerned when first ordering that there would not be good enough suction, especially from wood floors to tile, that is no longer a concern. The ability to maneuver the brush head under and or around objects is great.

The only thing you can not do because of its flexible head is carpet, because I only have four area rugs this is easily manageable.



3 star user rating.
Oct 5 2015 3:54PM

Doesn't work over rugs

(MD Notes: The Axis brush will not work on throw rugs or mats. It works best on all types of bare floors such as tile, wood, marble, cork, and bamboo floors.)



1 star user rating.

Oct 3 2015 5:57AM

Doesn't pick up much of anything. Very disappointed.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Axis Hard Floor Brush
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)