Axis Hard Floor Brush

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
189 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Feb 17 2021 6:43AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Feb 13 2021 6:52AM

A much better floor brush than the original metal/plastic one with very short bristles provided with the original system in 2003. The swivel neck is very useful.



5 star user rating.
Feb 2 2021 1:29AM

This piece didn?t fit with my vacuum as my vacuum is very old. Customer service helped me and was excellent!



5 star user rating.

Jan 7 2021 7:17AM

After 7 years of use, the brush on my original axis floor brush wore down, so I was pushing dirt around rather than vacuum it up. The new axis brush, with its ridged brush, solved that problem. Very happy!



5 star user rating.

Nov 23 2020 6:24AM

My order came quickly! The brush sails along our hardwood floors while easily picking up dirt and dog fur. I should have replaced my old brush a long time ago.



5 star user rating.
Oct 20 2020 8:03PM

Perfect size, works really good!



5 star user rating.
Oct 8 2020 5:47AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.

Aug 17 2020 2:39PM

The idea of the 360 swivel and larger opening are wonderful but the product doesn't meet expectations when cleaning even the smallest particles off of the floor. The traditional attachment works so much better.



1 star user rating.

Jul 16 2020 11:19AM

It works lovely on my laminate floor, but as soon as I try on my very low pile area rugs or on my shags, it goes crazy and I cannot keep it in a position where it is suctioning the rugs.



5 star user rating.

Jul 7 2020 7:58AM

According to our housekeeper (I clean everything except floors!!), the items I purchased have made all the difference in the world! Previously there was very poor suction. She suggested the new ?heads? as a first try to correct the lack of suction. Along with the new heads you sent a brochure on maintenance of the system. Considering I have never had a central vacuum system, this information is wonderful! I have since ordered the hose cleaning pads and will use them when they arrive to make sure the system is operating at its optimum function.



1 star user rating.
Apr 14 2020 6:39AM

Do not recommend.

Two problems:

1. Dog hair and dust just gets caught in the bristles instead of being sucked up so I?m just pushing around wads of it until I unattach and manually clean it off.

2. Doesn?t pick up anything very well. The design seems to limit the suction so that crumbs etc that seemed to be picked up fall back out when I turn off the power.

I switched back to my old attachment.



5 star user rating.
Mar 2 2020 6:59AM

Thanks for the prompt delivery.



5 star user rating.
Jul 15 2019 8:37AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.

Feb 5 2019 5:57AM

This did not serve my needs. I was pleasantly surprised at how wide it was, but it does not fit under most of my furniture because of its height. The whole main floor of my home is tile and hardwood, and dog hair and dust bunnies end up under furniture. I won't use this attachment very much if I have to change back and forth with my old attachment. I also use my floor brush to vacuum small rugs and carpeted stairs, but I can't do that with this attachment, unless I want to vacuum in one direction only. If you push back and forth, it lifts up as you pull back on it, so it feels like you're fighting it the whole time.

(MD Notes: Contacted customer and recommended a different floor tool to suit their specific needs)



5 star user rating.
Jan 4 2019 9:04AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Jan 1 2019 8:58AM

Nice that it swivels, but the rounded top now makes it less able to fit under things. Would give up the swivel to get back the ability to go under things.



5 star user rating.

Oct 30 2018 8:31AM

So far so good! I need to now purchase a brush for rugs!!!



5 star user rating.

Oct 17 2018 6:17AM

this is a replacement for a very old hard floor ?brush?......except there really wasn?t much brush on the old one! A big improvement, plus it swivels very nicely.



5 star user rating.
Jun 12 2018 8:21AM

Much better than my old one



4 star user rating.

Apr 17 2018 6:23AM

So far I love this brush! It does a great job picking up dirt and the swivel great once you get the hang of maneuvering it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is because we have pets and the bristles fill up easily with pet hair and you have to take the brush off and suck out the fur from the bristles. I think that is the case with any bristled brush; they should make a tool to clean the brush, then my world would be complete!



5 star user rating.
Feb 2 2018 5:58AM

Axis Hard Floor Brush works great!



5 star user rating.
Jan 26 2018 9:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 25 2018 8:25AM

Best accessory for hardwood floors! I inherited a small floor brush and I hardly used it because sweeping was easier for me. Until I purchased this! It?s amazing, the size of it cuts the sweeping time almost in half and the bristles gather hair preventing it from going into my tubes. It doesn?t work for rugs or carpet but I?ll live. Definitely recommend it.



4 star user rating.
Apr 26 2017 6:20AM

I do like it as I have a cocktail ( other wise known as a seed dispersal unit), a long haired cat and a dog. I vacuum often and this does a good job on hard floors. Wish it had the ability to do a quick pickup on rugs but it's good on floors



1 star user rating.
Jan 24 2017 6:32AM

This brush does not pick up much of anything. The angle of the opening doesn't work well with getting items up to the hose. As soon as you shut off the vacuum all the crumbs etc fall back out.

(MD Notes: We reached out the customer to resolve their concern.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Axis Hard Floor Brush
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč