Axis Hard Floor Brush

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
179 Reviews, 4.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Jan 1 2019 8:58AM

Nice that it swivels, but the rounded top now makes it less able to fit under things. Would give up the swivel to get back the ability to go under things.



3 star user rating.
Oct 5 2015 3:54PM

Doesn't work over rugs

(MD Notes: The Axis brush will not work on throw rugs or mats. It works best on all types of bare floors such as tile, wood, marble, cork, and bamboo floors.)



3 star user rating.

Feb 26 2015 5:15PM

Brush considerably larger than original one so some areas it won't fit into, seems to have less sucking power which is quite disappointing. Have to mash down to the hardwood floor to get enough suction to pick up dirt particles.

(MD NOTES: Central vacuums with lots of suction power work very well with Axis. If you don't like the way the product works with your central vacuum please let us know and we will take care of you.)



3 star user rating.

Feb 25 2015 7:58AM

Works best on tile floor, however not loving it for the hardwoods in the rest of my house. Cant get under furniture with it because it is too tall in the middle. Also I have to swip multiple times to pick up all the hair and dirt because the bristles are not open in the front of the brush. I like the floor brush with wheels much better. It pulls the dirt in the entire width of the brush rather than just in small openings.



3 star user rating.
Dec 12 2014 5:19AM

More than likely I ordered the wrong size. It seems to big.



3 star user rating.
Nov 23 2014 6:41AM

it seems chincie



3 star user rating.
Sep 28 2013 10:02AM

Like the swivel, but it is too high off the floor and loses suction.



3 star user rating.

Sep 22 2013 7:52PM

Too thick to go under some furniture.



3 star user rating.

Feb 22 2013 7:15AM

awkward to use, doesn't have much mobility and angle that it meets the floor makes it difficult to control. Decent quality for price and seems to pick up debris well enough, although I wish the bristles were slightly further apart to allow larger areas for dirt to pass through.Ok product for the price.



3 star user rating.

Jan 1 2013 3:37PM

Should be a bit smaller



3 star user rating.
Nov 24 2012 7:40AM

doesn't get as much suction power as the smaller floor brush



3 star user rating.
Jul 22 2011 6:22AM

I thought the size of this attachment would make faster work of my wooden floors. However, I am disappointed with the suction and the fact that you cannot pull the attachment backwards on woven rugs or carpet without it popping up off the surface. The head just seems wabbly to me. (MD Notes: We note on the product page that it is not intended for carpet use.)



3 star user rating.

Jul 18 2011 6:15AM

I like the brush, but wife doesn't think that way. Moving on floor specially on hard mat is difficult. Needs small rollers.



3 star user rating.

Jun 30 2011 6:42PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Jun 28 2011 4:58AM

This is a great tool. The head swivels allowing you to get into small spaces. The brushes are very long which protect my floors while vacumning. They only negative is that because the brushes are so long sometimes they move the dirt in front of the brush instead of picking it up. I do find it does require extra passes to pick up the dirt because of this.



3 star user rating.
Jun 14 2011 3:24PM

Agree with earlier post that virtually impossible to clean area rugs.



3 star user rating.

Jun 10 2011 2:11PM

An issue I have with the brush is that you can't pull it back when cleaning a carpet. You can push it forward, but it won't stay flat when pulling it back. My old brush worked much better in respect to carpeting.



3 star user rating.

May 28 2011 8:00AM

It's a very nice brush for a quick vacuum of a large area. However, it doesn't pick up well on area rugs or upholstery furniture, most probably because of the spaces in the brush bottom. It also doesn't fit well under some of my furniture. I'm glad I bought it as a cleaning adjunct, but I was hoping it would replace an older brush.



3 star user rating.

May 28 2011 4:29AM

Vacuum used mainly to pick up Bird Seed off of tile floor. Still have to lift brush up a little off of floor to retrieve seed, otherwise it just pushes the seed on the floor.



3 star user rating.
May 25 2011 7:21AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

May 25 2011 4:29AM

The top of the brush where it meets the hose attachment is too high to fit under some furniture that my old brush fits under. Other than that I like how it picks up dog hair without get stuck on the brush.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Axis Hard Floor Brush
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč