Axis Hard Floor Brush

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
179 Reviews, 4.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Apr 17 2018 6:23AM

So far I love this brush! It does a great job picking up dirt and the swivel great once you get the hang of maneuvering it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is because we have pets and the bristles fill up easily with pet hair and you have to take the brush off and suck out the fur from the bristles. I think that is the case with any bristled brush; they should make a tool to clean the brush, then my world would be complete!



4 star user rating.
Apr 26 2017 6:20AM

I do like it as I have a cocktail ( other wise known as a seed dispersal unit), a long haired cat and a dog. I vacuum often and this does a good job on hard floors. Wish it had the ability to do a quick pickup on rugs but it's good on floors



4 star user rating.

Oct 20 2016 7:16AM

Let's you maneuver around furniture where other brushes were useless. Takes some getting used to use correctly.



4 star user rating.
Aug 15 2016 7:19AM

Love the swivel head. But that feature prevents it from being able to do carpets and rugs well. The suction through the brush is okay.



4 star user rating.
Sep 22 2015 5:38AM

Works well and is easy to maneuver. One caveat is that it is the perfect height to jam under bathroom cabinets of you do not approach correctly.



4 star user rating.

Jan 9 2015 5:16AM

I have used the new floor brush several times since the purchase and it works much better than the standard floor sweep brush. I would expect it to be better since the price was almost twice the other brush. The axis feature allows me to get into different areas that were not available with the standard brush. The different configuration of the brushes on the bottom of the Axis floor Brush does not allow for a smooth transition from hardwood floors to area rug carpet.



4 star user rating.
Dec 30 2014 6:58PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 1 2014 5:16AM

Would be nice if the neck locked in position. Works great on hard surface.



4 star user rating.

Sep 25 2014 3:23PM

Thank you, the item fit my central vac very well. The brush doesn't seal to the floor quite as well as I hoped (for suction),but still it works well



4 star user rating.
Sep 16 2014 4:48AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 9 2014 9:45AM

I like this bare floor tool, but didn't give it all five stars because the large size and gapped design reduces the maximum suction a little too much. On the other hand, the same design makes it very quiet, which I like.



4 star user rating.
Mar 23 2014 8:14AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Mar 22 2014 7:39AM

I really like this floor brush for the most part. The only drawback that I can see is it.gets caught up underneath some of my kitchen cabinets and I find it kind of difficult to get out. I just need to turn the head sideways instead of going head on under the cabinet. Other than that, it seems to really work well.



4 star user rating.

Jan 21 2014 9:08AM

The brush head is a little larger than my previous head and doesn't go under furniture as well but it does a great job getting dirt off the floor! Doesn't work well at all on carpet (even low pile) but, again, is incredible on tile and wood flooring.



4 star user rating.
Oct 1 2013 1:42PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 14 2013 2:38PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 4 2013 8:16PM

This brush is far above the Manta Mophead brush we previously purchased. Works well.



4 star user rating.

Dec 4 2012 6:44AM

Great for the floor, but cannot be used on carpeting as it swivels up.



4 star user rating.

Nov 12 2012 9:47AM

The floor brush is a definite improvement over previous brushes we have used. My only complaint is the depth of the dental indentations reduces suction efficiency for vacuuming up heavy objects like small stones. My wife actually prefers that so there you go.



4 star user rating.
Sep 3 2012 5:26PM

Works much better than the standard brush that came with my central vac. Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it can't clean floor rugs.



4 star user rating.
Aug 22 2012 6:46AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 2 2012 7:15PM

Product works as advertised. Make sure your central vac has strong suction because this attachment is big.



4 star user rating.
Jan 28 2012 9:12AM

So far I have found that it doesn't do as well as the combo near the baseboards. It does allow me to sweep my hardwood floors without the fear of scratching which is the main reason for the purchase.



4 star user rating.
Sep 28 2011 4:19AM

works great



4 star user rating.

Jul 3 2011 10:10AM

This hard floor attachment is a huge improvement over the one that came with my Stealth central vacuum 4 years ago. It has great swivel movement for getting into tight spaces. Its only drawback is that it does not do well with the tightly woven floor mats at the entry doors like my old one did. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who has a style floor brush with the wheels on each end that actually prevent dirt pick up from the ends.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Axis Hard Floor Brush
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč