Basic Accessory Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
70 Reviews, 4.4 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Jul 13 2021 6:38AM

One of the two pole pieces was missing. Unfortunately, we needed to start using it right away and had to piece it together with an old part. When I called customer service, they took care of it right away and we received the missing part within a couple of days.



5 star user rating.

Jun 16 2021 8:56AM

very good customer service



5 star user rating.
Apr 12 2021 11:48AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 28 2020 5:24AM

Exactly what I needed -- thank you!



5 star user rating.
Jun 24 2020 9:53AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.

Jun 18 2020 5:50AM

My only suggestion would be that you state more clearly that the "basic accessory kit" does not include an on-off switch on the hose handle. This hose was for the garage and car and I thought I was duplicating what I had in the basement. When it arrived I thought you had sent the wrong thing but after I looked at your website again I realized it was my error, it will work but not as conveniently as I had planned.



5 star user rating.
Jun 10 2020 5:23AM

The kit fit my system perfectly.



5 star user rating.
Jun 3 2020 6:59AM

Love it an it works great. The kit did the job for fitting the port correctly. thank you for sending that out after I contacted you.



5 star user rating.
Apr 6 2020 5:33AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Nov 28 2017 4:27PM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.

May 26 2017 5:31AM

Doesn't work on our old system no metal piece on it to engage

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to find a resolution.)



5 star user rating.

Mar 1 2017 1:46PM

The 30' hose and basic tool kit we just received replaces the original 1980s vintage equipment that came with our house when we bought it. Our old system now works like new, thanks to a slightly bigger diameter hose and new attachments.



3 star user rating.

Oct 3 2016 5:22AM

Decent product for the price but the hose doesn't have the metal far enough to the end and won't turn on my nutone system

(MD Notes: The older, square inlets from Nutone will require a 300NMCA adapter. We sent this adapter to the customer right away.)



5 star user rating.
Aug 30 2016 6:21AM

Really good kit. Bought it for the upstairs so I don't have to drag the downstairs one up there. My husband installed the hanger for it in the upstairs laundry room and it fits in there perfectly. Very happy.



5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2016 12:31PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 12 2015 1:35PM

Good kit for the price



3 star user rating.

Jul 22 2015 11:47AM

Hose kinks easily; floor tool works well on wood floors, but not on rugs since the bristles catch. Price was reasonable and it arrived in a short time after ordering.



4 star user rating.
Jan 5 2015 5:11AM

Basic kit.....fit price point but not much more to say. Was happy to receive when promised. Thanks!



4 star user rating.
Aug 29 2014 5:42AM

This is a basic set, but if you have only wood or tile floors, it is all you need. I use mainly the hard floor brush and it works just fine.



4 star user rating.

May 27 2014 7:35PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 26 2014 4:56AM

Works great! No issues and as described.



5 star user rating.

Feb 25 2014 7:38AM

The product was exactly as represented. Works perfectly with my Hoover Central Vac.



4 star user rating.
Nov 18 2013 8:28AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 1 2013 12:54PM

Everything fit my existing Hoover Central Vac perfectly! Thanks!



5 star user rating.
Aug 18 2013 6:52AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Accessory Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč