Basic Accessory Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
63 Reviews, 4.4 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Jan 5 2015 5:11AM

Basic kit.....fit price point but not much more to say. Was happy to receive when promised. Thanks!



4 star user rating.
Aug 29 2014 5:42AM

This is a basic set, but if you have only wood or tile floors, it is all you need. I use mainly the hard floor brush and it works just fine.



4 star user rating.

May 27 2014 7:35PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 18 2013 8:28AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 16 2013 5:38PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 10 2013 7:16AM

I really like the light weight of the hose. The wand is good and sturdy and made of metal instead of plastic. My only issue is that the hose comes disconnected from the handle sometimes but I'm sure if I look and think about it I can rig something up. Really good value for the money. Thank you.



4 star user rating.
Feb 29 2012 8:31AM

Product arrived as advertised works well. A warning to those with an older Nutone outlet: The end nozzle that plugs into the wall didn't fit into our system and I had to order a $30 adapter.



4 star user rating.

Jun 20 2011 6:39AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 27 2011 6:14AM

Like everything, the pieces have changed since the original ones. The wand extensions are not quite as sturdy and strong as my originals from the 1980's and the end of the hose that inserts into the wall port is not likely to last as long. The original end was metal and made electrical contact easily. The new one is plastic with a narrow metal band to make the electrical contact. The fit is very tight which makes be believe that the metal band will looses easily. All of the other accessories in the kit are as one would expect.



4 star user rating.
Jul 30 2009 4:29AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 20 2009 3:28AM

Only reason not a 5 star was I like the little button to connect the hoses and wand together, this is only compression fit. (MD NOTES: THE BASIC ACCESSORY KIT COMES WITH THE BASIC HOSE WHICH DOES NOT HAVE A BUTTON LOCK. IF YOU WOULD LIKE YOUR HOSE TO HAVE A BUTTON LOCK, CHECK OUT OUR LOW VOLTAGE HOSE)



4 star user rating.
Oct 13 2008 9:39AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 23 2008 4:29AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 15 2008 7:15PM

Good quality for a reasonable price.



4 star user rating.
Apr 29 2008 4:34AM

Excellent value, the only issue is the floor attachment doesn't pick up stuff as well as our old one, but in our case we really just needed an extra pipe and the other attachments.



4 star user rating.

Apr 15 2008 5:44AM

A good value for the price.



4 star user rating.

Nov 20 2007 5:57AM

The hose is really light, that makes it easy to drag around. The only problem I noticed with it is a slight leak at the connection to the wall. The metal extensions spin too easily also making it a little more difficult to use. The price was right though!



4 star user rating.
Apr 18 2006 1:47PM

Nice weight, but the hose is smashable and not as strong as my original hose. Color is nice and assessories are the same quality as my originals.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Accessory Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč