COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

Basic Floor and Carpet Tool

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
24 Reviews, 3.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

2 star user rating.
Feb 28 2019 5:31AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 30 2017 8:25AM

Exact replacement for original vacuflow vacuum head that wore out.



5 star user rating.
Mar 20 2017 10:59AM

Carpet brush attachment works very well. I am very satisfied.



5 star user rating.

Aug 1 2015 11:23AM

Yes, I am delighted with my purchases. Customer Service did a wonderful job in helping me!! Keep up the good work.

Peter W. Blake



5 star user rating.

Jan 19 2015 2:55AM

Works perfectly



2 star user rating.
Jul 20 2013 10:02PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 3 2011 5:16AM

Nice quality attachment, but not what my wife was looking for. She prefers a tool with a retractable brush front and back that doesn't automatically retract every time she hits an irregularity on the floor, as does the attachment we tried to replace with this purchase.



4 star user rating.

Dec 22 2010 8:48AM

This product works fine. Is exactly as described and better made than my older model.



4 star user rating.
Nov 10 2010 7:42AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 17 2009 4:52AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Oct 7 2009 11:41AM

I was very disappointed on this tool for my vinyl floor. I called to register my displeasure. It is ok for a carpet but the metal on the bottom scrapes the vinyl floor. (MD NOTES: We highly suggest that two brushes are used for cleaning. A true hardfloor brush here and a air powered one.)



4 star user rating.
Sep 22 2009 10:28AM

This was a replacement for my original one that was a press fit on the wand, as this one is. It is the right one, but it comes apart from the wand a few times during vacuuming. I had tried pushing it on really tight, but it still comes loose after the back and forth motion. The other one had a little ring recessed that seemed to retain it. Any suggestions on how to keep it on the wand? (MD NOTES: Yes, push and twist it in a couple times to "rough up" the slick metal.)



4 star user rating.

Jul 13 2009 5:40PM

Old unit lost plating on bottom. Huge improvement.



2 star user rating.
Mar 16 2008 6:44AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 27 2008 8:08PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 21 2007 7:33AM

This device works great on my laminate and smooth surface floors, but it doesn\'t move as smothly over the textured floors. I plan to try the version with wheels for those.



5 star user rating.

May 12 2007 7:17AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 28 2007 8:17AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.
Mar 28 2007 11:51AM

Was not pleased with this attachment. Metal at front scrapes floor.



4 star user rating.
Mar 9 2007 2:05PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 23 2007 6:35AM

This is the best replacement we have found for the "original" Nutone basic carpet tool the came with our system and the my wife really liked. While it does not have the adjustable brush that the Nutone tool had it works great and is a totally acceptable replacement.



4 star user rating.
Sep 30 2006 7:23AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 21 2006 6:34PM

It was good to be able to replace the lost accessory quickly and conveniently.



2 star user rating.
Jun 19 2006 7:06AM

front made of steel very loud scraping noises on ceramic tile


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Floor and Carpet Tool
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)