MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

BlackHawk Power Brush Accessory Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
97 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Feb 28 2019 2:18PM

Everything we ordered was as described. At this time we are satisfied. The warranty paper we have to fill-out ask for a serial number for the product. There isn't one on the power head. What do I do?

(BIV Notes: No need to warranty the product through the manufacturer, MD keeps a record of your purchase and will honor a 2-year warranty on this Black Hawk Electric Kit and a 3-year warranty on the electric hose.)



4 star user rating.

Aug 3 2015 5:39PM

Would have given 4.5 stars if I could have. Glad I went with 35' over the 30'. Power head and tools are good. On/off switch at the business end of the hose is handy. Only thing I'll dock points for is the light-weight hose compared with my original Fasco hose which was much heavier duty and lasted over 20 years.



4 star user rating.
Jul 27 2015 9:46PM

Enjoying it so far..:)



4 star user rating.

Aug 15 2012 8:27AM

Quite pleased overall. However, the power head is quite noisy - have to wear ear plugs



4 star user rating.

Jul 28 2012 1:48PM

It picks up debris very well and runs quietly compared to the other beam we had. As for the tool to use on chairs, works fine, however, it keeps slipping off the tube because it has no way to fasten to the tube. We did not receive any operating instructions or name of parts in case we have to order a part. Otherwise, we are satisfied with the BlackHawk and is accomplishing what we expect of it. Thank you.



4 star user rating.

May 10 2012 11:10AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 1 2012 12:24PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 11 2011 1:18PM

Everything came on time and in good order. It works great. Thank you. The wall attachments for the hose is too narrow. It does not fit the hose properly.



4 star user rating.

May 8 2011 1:39PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 2 2011 4:22PM

I like the blackhawk, but the handle turns to the left, i wish you guys made it so it does not rotate to the left. i grew up in bakersfield, and i was happy to know that my vac came from bako!!! have a good one.



4 star user rating.

Mar 20 2011 8:59AM

As others have said, it's quite loud. The hose is fairly thin-walled, not as heavy-duty as the original Eureka hose so it tends to kink fairly easily. An extension (wand) should come with the package rather than being a separate, add-on accessory. Lastly, I wish the deck height were adjustable. It's perfect for low carpets, but forget thick or deep carpets as it completely stops the brush from rotating. Overall, my wife and I like it. It does a pretty good job for the price.



4 star user rating.

Jan 5 2011 4:59AM

Awesome unit! Only downside is that the cord is heavy for storage (hanging on the wall is difficult, even with the anchors.) All pieces work great! We have 2 very furry and shedding pets who can coat the carpet in a day or 2... the beater bar works wonders!!! And the wide brush for hard wood is better than a swiffer!



4 star user rating.

May 11 2010 8:23AM

I like the power this has. It's a little noisy but bearable. I love the new lightweight hose.



4 star user rating.
May 4 2010 7:06AM

The Blackhawk power brush head is great, better than the old air-driven head we had. The hose is flimsy and constantly gets kinked off- very frustrating. The old hose we have is far superior, never kinked off. Unfortunately can't be used with the new system. (MD NOTES: To help with the kinking, first stretch the hose out to let it relax. When storing, use a wall mounted hose hanger and put the hose up in 4 to 5 loops. Always store it disconnected from the accessories.)



4 star user rating.

Apr 30 2010 9:29AM

Love the power brush! It is lighter than my old unit and cleans very well. I bought the 35 foot hose and the extra footage was well worth it! My only disappointment is that the hose tends to twist and kink. I also bought two extra plastic extension rods to keep on my floor vacuum head so I can go from carpet to floor easily. Would I recommend this product? In an instant!! (MD NOTES: To help with your kinking problem, first stretch the hose out to let it relax. When storing, use a wall mounted hose hanger and put the hose up in 4 to 5 loops.)



4 star user rating.
Apr 26 2010 8:30PM

Great equipment. So glad I upgraded from my old hose!



4 star user rating.
Jan 12 2010 10:52PM

Great replacement hose. Power head is okay not the best but gets the job done. Light on head seems to aim up instead of down at the carpet. Power head didn't twist easily at first but a little WD-40 worked just fine.



4 star user rating.

Dec 7 2009 6:09AM

Quite a bit noisier than our last power head but it works pretty well. A little more difficult to remove the hose and the shaft tube doesn't change length like our last one. The longer hose is nice.



4 star user rating.

Oct 21 2009 7:15AM

Much lighter than my older model. Only problem is the hose is difficult to attach to the Power Brush. (MD NOTES: We recommend purchasing inexpensive wands to use as a second set so the wands that are included can stay attached to the BlackHawk. Purchase two 406P wands, or a 406TP, or a 406TB.)



4 star user rating.
Jun 22 2009 10:56AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Mar 25 2009 4:46PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 8 2009 9:51AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 24 2008 6:20AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 16 2008 8:10PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 24 2008 4:51AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
BlackHawk Power Brush Accessory Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)