MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Button Lock C Clip

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
31 Reviews, 4.0 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
May 2 2019 6:59AM

The best invention I've seen in many years!



5 star user rating.
Mar 20 2019 7:40AM

Easy to install, inexpensive fix for original 'button'.



5 star user rating.
Dec 11 2018 12:23PM

Service personnel gave me the answer my question exactly. I ordered the part. It fixed my question. "SMOTHE"



2 star user rating.

Sep 18 2018 5:58PM

The button was too short to do the connecting it was meant to do and ended up useless. Also it was tremendously difficult to get it into the 1.25" wand that I have.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer and remedied the issue.)



1 star user rating.
Sep 5 2018 7:55AM

I am sorry to report that this item did not fix my wand connection issue. I had to go back & duct tape it again. I have a Beam appliance and it is more oval shaped rather than round.

(MD Notes: We have contacted the customer and remedied the issue.)



5 star user rating.
Sep 4 2018 3:38PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Jun 24 2017 6:42AM

It works. Was a little finicky to get in place. It is also very tight and very hard to push in to change attachments. Need to figure out a way to loosen it up. My wife can't push it in at all. Was very disappointed that the shipping was a much as the part. They could have put it in a 1st class envelope and a couple of stamps.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer and remedied the issue. Shipping costs can range from a minimum of $7.99 to $8.99. Orders with a subtotal of $75.00 and above will qualify for free shipping.)



4 star user rating.

Mar 20 2017 9:45AM

Took a few times trying to fit it in the pipe, but once in place it works fine. Still in there after 3 house cleaning events. Beats a whole new hose or end attachment.



5 star user rating.

Dec 12 2016 6:57AM

Although I have only been using this clip for two weeks it has worked great and is an inexpensive fix to a costly problem.



5 star user rating.

Sep 14 2016 9:47PM

Just the thing to replace the one that fell off our vacuum cleaner a few weeks ago. This little bit of metal has extended the useful life of the machine, and saved us a lot of money! What a great invention.



5 star user rating.
Jan 7 2016 5:28PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 1 2015 3:45PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 31 2014 2:57PM

A great fix to a hose (vs. having to buy a new one). Very easy to install.



5 star user rating.
Jul 23 2014 7:31AM

I used this to make my new friction fit hose work with existing button lock wand. It work just as I expected .



5 star user rating.

Dec 26 2013 7:49PM

Great repair! Was a cinch to put in!



1 star user rating.
Dec 4 2013 10:58AM

The button is not long enough to protrude through the vacuum pipe and to serve as a latching device. I would have returned it, but the cost was mostly "shipping and handling", so I wouldn't have received enough to make it worth my while.

(MD Notes: We worked out a deal with the customer to his satisfaction.)



5 star user rating.

Nov 19 2013 12:58PM

Hi! The product shipped quickly and the part was a perfect fit for my Kenmore canister vacuum.



2 star user rating.

Aug 5 2013 4:43PM

it did not work as our vac system is probably too old. Maybe 12 to 13 years old. I fixed it JB weld.



1 star user rating.

Jun 27 2013 7:01PM

I removed the broken piece from the old button spring, and was able to install the new Button Lock C Clip with little difficulty. Unfortunately, the button does not protrude through the hole sufficiently to engage the other piece. It is fully seated, but not long enough. Perhaps a rating of 1 is a bit harsh, however, it doesn't work on my vacuum.



5 star user rating.

Dec 29 2012 2:26PM

Works fine. A little tricky to install as the tension bar that fits inside the hose end is tight. Best advise is to position the clip just inside the hose end attachment with the button aligned with the hole that it will spring into, then slowly push the clip back little by little with a screw driver so that the clip remains straight until the button clicks into the hole. If the clip tilts it will just fall inside the hose and you will have to shake it out and start again.



2 star user rating.

Dec 13 2012 12:55PM

I had no idea that getting the right hose for my Newtone would require three tries (and of course three shipping charges.) First, the hose was OK, but had the wrong input pipe -plastic-- and I needed the metal one to turn the motor on. Bought the right pipe, and then discovered I needed the little C clip to keep the hose attached to the wand. Got that, and installed it with a little difficulty--but it's there.



5 star user rating.

Dec 6 2012 5:50AM

A little tricky to get into place but worth the effort. It works like a charm, it has more tension than the original. Makes an economical repair vs replacing the item.



5 star user rating.

Nov 14 2012 12:22AM

Great little gizmo. Local vac. co. wanted to sell be an entire nozzle assembly. No way, Jose.



5 star user rating.
Mar 31 2012 2:51AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 30 2012 7:14AM

Button lock c clip serves the purpose and was easy to install, and seems to be of good quality. Downside is my wife said it is hard to push the button to release. Other than that, pleased with purchase and would recommend your product.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Button Lock C Clip
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)