Button Lock C Clip

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
24 Reviews, 4.1 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Mar 20 2017 9:45AM

Took a few times trying to fit it in the pipe, but once in place it works fine. Still in there after 3 house cleaning events. Beats a whole new hose or end attachment.



5 star user rating.

Dec 12 2016 6:57AM

Although I have only been using this clip for two weeks it has worked great and is an inexpensive fix to a costly problem.



5 star user rating.

Sep 14 2016 9:47PM

Just the thing to replace the one that fell off our vacuum cleaner a few weeks ago. This little bit of metal has extended the useful life of the machine, and saved us a lot of money! What a great invention.



5 star user rating.
Jan 7 2016 5:28PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 1 2015 3:45PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 31 2014 2:57PM

A great fix to a hose (vs. having to buy a new one). Very easy to install.



5 star user rating.
Jul 23 2014 7:31AM

I used this to make my new friction fit hose work with existing button lock wand. It work just as I expected .



5 star user rating.

Dec 26 2013 7:49PM

Great repair! Was a cinch to put in!



1 star user rating.
Dec 4 2013 10:58AM

The button is not long enough to protrude through the vacuum pipe and to serve as a latching device. I would have returned it, but the cost was mostly "shipping and handling", so I wouldn't have received enough to make it worth my while.

(MD Notes: We worked out a deal with the customer to his satisfaction.)



5 star user rating.

Nov 19 2013 12:58PM

Hi! The product shipped quickly and the part was a perfect fit for my Kenmore canister vacuum.



2 star user rating.

Aug 5 2013 4:43PM

it did not work as our vac system is probably too old. Maybe 12 to 13 years old. I fixed it JB weld.



1 star user rating.

Jun 27 2013 7:01PM

I removed the broken piece from the old button spring, and was able to install the new Button Lock C Clip with little difficulty. Unfortunately, the button does not protrude through the hole sufficiently to engage the other piece. It is fully seated, but not long enough. Perhaps a rating of 1 is a bit harsh, however, it doesn't work on my vacuum.



5 star user rating.

Dec 29 2012 2:26PM

Works fine. A little tricky to install as the tension bar that fits inside the hose end is tight. Best advise is to position the clip just inside the hose end attachment with the button aligned with the hole that it will spring into, then slowly push the clip back little by little with a screw driver so that the clip remains straight until the button clicks into the hole. If the clip tilts it will just fall inside the hose and you will have to shake it out and start again.



2 star user rating.

Dec 13 2012 12:55PM

I had no idea that getting the right hose for my Newtone would require three tries (and of course three shipping charges.) First, the hose was OK, but had the wrong input pipe -plastic-- and I needed the metal one to turn the motor on. Bought the right pipe, and then discovered I needed the little C clip to keep the hose attached to the wand. Got that, and installed it with a little difficulty--but it's there.



5 star user rating.

Dec 6 2012 5:50AM

A little tricky to get into place but worth the effort. It works like a charm, it has more tension than the original. Makes an economical repair vs replacing the item.



5 star user rating.

Nov 14 2012 12:22AM

Great little gizmo. Local vac. co. wanted to sell be an entire nozzle assembly. No way, Jose.



5 star user rating.
Mar 31 2012 2:51AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 30 2012 7:14AM

Button lock c clip serves the purpose and was easy to install, and seems to be of good quality. Downside is my wife said it is hard to push the button to release. Other than that, pleased with purchase and would recommend your product.



4 star user rating.
Mar 16 2011 5:31AM

The clip is a good idea but it did not work on my vacuum handle. The pin was not long enough to stick out through the plastic and grab the hose. I think this was meant for handles with a metal pipe, not the thicker plastic pipe that I have. The seller was fantastic in handling the return. I would buy from them again.



5 star user rating.

Jan 10 2011 5:31AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
Jun 4 2010 4:55AM

button wasn't quite long enough to extend thru the hole of the Eureka hose assembly



5 star user rating.
Dec 31 2008 12:07PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 29 2008 5:24AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Oct 11 2007 7:30PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Button Lock C Clip
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)