CentraMop - Two Jobs in One

Product Reviews

CentraMop Floor Tool for all Vacuums

Customer Reviews

Stars
140 Reviews, 4.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jul 25 2013 7:11AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Oct 10 2012 5:18AM

This accessory does a decent job. The two small vacuum slits at the front and back of the pad are, in my opinion, too small. You have to really work to get them to pick up anything before the mop head hits it. This is basically a mop, not a vacuum. The other thing that I would change on it is to make the neck a swivel neck. It is difficult to get it around furniture.



5 star user rating.
Sep 3 2012 5:27PM

Love this tool! I use it on my kitchen tile floor with a spray bottle of vinegar and water and it's a fast and easy way to get the floor clean. Wish I had bought sooner!



5 star user rating.

Aug 24 2012 7:46AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 22 2012 6:47AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jul 14 2012 4:26PM

I LOVE this tool! It has become our main tool. Terrific.



3 star user rating.
Jun 27 2012 7:02AM

This works really good; it would be better if it swivelled more than it does. It has to be held at the right angle to work.



4 star user rating.
Jun 9 2012 8:19AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 2 2012 8:38PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 28 2011 9:41AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 14 2011 9:21AM

I wish I had bought this sooner. I no longer have to vacuum and then mop. However, when the dust gets wet, the mop will just push it around and leave a line of dirt. You have to make sure you're not just pushing the dirt into the baseboards. We don't ever wear shoes in our house, so the floors aren't horribly dirty. There is just a lot of dust here, especially in the winter when the heat runs.



4 star user rating.

Jan 6 2011 3:36AM

I have mostly tile floor and it works better than a mop. I am pleased with it and it does make it cleaner and faster that a regular mop.



4 star user rating.
Dec 30 2010 9:20AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Dec 11 2010 5:30AM

It is a good product but it would work better if the ends were narrower so that they would fit into corners and also the unit is a bit too large to fit under some furniture. If it could be shorter in height it would be helpful.



5 star user rating.
Nov 20 2010 8:46AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 8 2010 3:54AM

I feel sure it will work fine.



5 star user rating.

Aug 12 2010 4:00AM

Great for wood and not too rough surfaced tile. Works like a wet swiffer on steroids on my wood floors. Now - if someone just made a tile cleaner that worked well with this. I've used a glass cleaner product with sprayer and that does pretty well. I recommend.



5 star user rating.
Aug 9 2010 11:59AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 6 2010 1:12PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 5 2010 6:59AM

This product certainly helps me keep my ceramic tiled floors cleaner, as it is easy to use and does a fairly good job of getting the dirt off the kitchen floor. I find it easier to use if I vacuum first, otherwise some of the debris just gets wet, and stays on the floor. I wish that the vacuum part of this accessory, was stronger to pick up more.



4 star user rating.

Jun 30 2010 6:31AM

I like this and then, I kinda don't....the tool works great! but it's my floor. White tile. The mop doesn't clean the grout area very well. but I don't see how a longer pile on the mop would work with the centra mop, unless you removed the vacuum slot from the back.

But! for quick pickups it's great! It's so nice not having to vacuum my floor THEN mop it.



1 star user rating.
Jun 4 2010 6:30AM

I do not like this at all...it does not have enough opening to suck up much dirt, and it isn't angled well- to get the head to lie properly on the floor, we have to bend uncomfortably rather than stand straight.



2 star user rating.
May 31 2010 2:24PM

The vacuum slots are not very wide so I am not pulling in that much before the mop pad runs into what should have been vacuumed. I will probably go back to the two step process of vacuuming first and then mapping.



3 star user rating.

May 27 2010 12:06PM

I purchased this to clean my new hardwood floors. It glides very smoothly and I have no fear of it scratching the floor. It picks up small items quickly, but you have to go over and over some things on the floor to get them to suck up. A little frustrating to use.



2 star user rating.
May 11 2010 4:07AM

very disappointed in the centramop. Poor suction and no flexibility for getting into corners etc. still need to use regular brushes.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
CentraMop - Two Jobs in One
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč