MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

CentraMop - Two Jobs in One

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
138 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Jan 6 2014 5:26AM

Works fine for light cleaning jobs, but if floor is really dirty would recommend doing the vacuum/mop separate as this tool is not equipped to handle excessive dirt/grime all at the same time. It sure does save time when you're in a pinch.



3 star user rating.

Nov 11 2013 9:20AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Oct 10 2012 5:18AM

This accessory does a decent job. The two small vacuum slits at the front and back of the pad are, in my opinion, too small. You have to really work to get them to pick up anything before the mop head hits it. This is basically a mop, not a vacuum. The other thing that I would change on it is to make the neck a swivel neck. It is difficult to get it around furniture.



3 star user rating.
Jun 27 2012 7:02AM

This works really good; it would be better if it swivelled more than it does. It has to be held at the right angle to work.



3 star user rating.
Dec 11 2010 5:30AM

It is a good product but it would work better if the ends were narrower so that they would fit into corners and also the unit is a bit too large to fit under some furniture. If it could be shorter in height it would be helpful.



3 star user rating.

May 27 2010 12:06PM

I purchased this to clean my new hardwood floors. It glides very smoothly and I have no fear of it scratching the floor. It picks up small items quickly, but you have to go over and over some things on the floor to get them to suck up. A little frustrating to use.



3 star user rating.

Feb 2 2010 5:25AM

I was hoping it would be better. It's good for a quick touch up.



3 star user rating.
Nov 10 2009 9:02AM

the mop is great but the vacuum part does not pick up very well. I find I have to sweep the floor first to do a decent job



3 star user rating.

Apr 26 2009 11:07AM

Good for a quick clean along with the dusting/sweeping.



3 star user rating.
Feb 2 2009 8:06AM

works alright for light floor cleaning. I wish the angle of the head was a bit more flexible.



3 star user rating.
Sep 22 2008 8:44AM

I like it however its better for me to vacuum first because I have a lot of dog hair on my floors!



3 star user rating.
Jul 7 2008 6:59AM

I was not as impressed with this tool as I was hoping to be. The pad could be thicker (to hold more floor cleaning solution) and the suction hole across the underside could be a little bit wider to allow larger debris to be sucked up. Also, the fibers on the pad occasionally get caught on our hard wood floors bringing the cleaning session to a unwelcome halt.



3 star user rating.
Jun 24 2008 7:03PM

works ok.... I guess was hoping it would pick up more things, but yes... as a quick clean-up, it works fine.... thanks



3 star user rating.

Apr 14 2008 8:23AM

I find it does not vacuum the floor as well as the old style that you flipped from carpet to plain floor. You have to change heads to do a carpet. MD NOTES: THE CENTRAMOP IS NOT MEANT TO CLEAN CARPET. THE ATTACHMENT THAT YOU ARE THINKING OF THAT IS USED FOR BOTH HARD FLOOR AND CARPET IS OUR PART# 409 (RUG AND FLOOR COMBO TOOL).



3 star user rating.

Feb 17 2008 8:16AM

It is okay. I had hoped the pad would be able to do more scrubbing on my tile floors. It still needs to have professional care.



3 star user rating.

Jan 23 2008 5:34AM

not sure this is working the way I thot it would. I keep needing to rinse the cloth and it seems to pick most stuff up on the cloth and doesn't really vacuum it up too well. I guess I need to keep trying it...



3 star user rating.
Jan 22 2008 8:26AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Aug 23 2007 10:39AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Aug 2 2007 5:32PM

The product works OK. The microfiber pad is a little undersized, and its easy to streak by pressing too hard... but sometimes you need to press hard to get out the tougher "stains" like dried doggie drool (gross!). The rubber grommets that keep the plastic frame from scuffing walls came off easily, but this isn't much of a problem. I would like a similar product, but with a larger (approx 6" by 4"), tougher pad along the lines of what O'Cedar makes. (MD NOTES: CENTRAMOP IS GREAT FOR MIDWEEK CLEAN UPS BUT DOESN'T REPLACE A GOOD FLOOR SCRUBING.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
CentraMop - Two Jobs in One
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)