MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

CentraMop - Two Jobs in One

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
138 Reviews, 4.2 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Apr 11 2018 5:15AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 26 2018 9:09AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 27 2016 1:30PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 11 2015 6:10AM

Used it for the first time yesterday. Easy to use but more pressure needs to be exerted on the pipe to get a good connection to the floor. It is a great combination of vacuuming and mopping. It takes a little longer but not as long as vacuuming and the mopping.



4 star user rating.
Nov 12 2014 7:14PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Oct 23 2013 4:40PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 22 2012 6:47AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 9 2012 8:19AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 14 2011 9:21AM

I wish I had bought this sooner. I no longer have to vacuum and then mop. However, when the dust gets wet, the mop will just push it around and leave a line of dirt. You have to make sure you're not just pushing the dirt into the baseboards. We don't ever wear shoes in our house, so the floors aren't horribly dirty. There is just a lot of dust here, especially in the winter when the heat runs.



4 star user rating.

Jan 6 2011 3:36AM

I have mostly tile floor and it works better than a mop. I am pleased with it and it does make it cleaner and faster that a regular mop.



4 star user rating.
Dec 30 2010 9:20AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 8 2010 3:54AM

I feel sure it will work fine.



4 star user rating.
Aug 6 2010 1:12PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 5 2010 6:59AM

This product certainly helps me keep my ceramic tiled floors cleaner, as it is easy to use and does a fairly good job of getting the dirt off the kitchen floor. I find it easier to use if I vacuum first, otherwise some of the debris just gets wet, and stays on the floor. I wish that the vacuum part of this accessory, was stronger to pick up more.



4 star user rating.

Jun 30 2010 6:31AM

I like this and then, I kinda don't....the tool works great! but it's my floor. White tile. The mop doesn't clean the grout area very well. but I don't see how a longer pile on the mop would work with the centra mop, unless you removed the vacuum slot from the back.

But! for quick pickups it's great! It's so nice not having to vacuum my floor THEN mop it.



4 star user rating.

Mar 22 2010 5:15PM

great for a quick mop job but with the amount of dog hair now that they're shedding you really need to vacuum first otherwise it just gets caught in the mop



4 star user rating.

Jan 29 2010 7:44AM

Love this product. I do wish it had more flexibility for corners, under furniture, etc. I still have to go back and mop those areas with a separate mop.



4 star user rating.

Oct 9 2009 1:45PM

Good product for doing the floors mopping and vacuuming. Kit does need an adapter to fit some hose extensions which is not included. The suction is not as good as a straight floor brush, but giving a bit of that up for being able to mop at the same time, good deal.



4 star user rating.
Jul 30 2009 4:30AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 10 2009 5:28PM

Worked exactly as promised. Made my job a lot easier. Just wish it had a little more scrubbing power/finish.



4 star user rating.
Sep 25 2008 2:58PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 16 2008 9:14AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 13 2008 5:45AM

Very good for quick cleaning jobs.



4 star user rating.

Jul 21 2008 2:18PM

It works great at cleaning up all those "unreported" spills, and it's easy!



4 star user rating.
May 7 2008 12:50PM

I've used this attachment just once on my 7 year old light colored tile floor in my kitchen. Quite impressed. A couple of more times and I imagine the tile will look much brighter. Over the years I've tried many different and expensive liquid cleaners. This is the best so far. Easy to use and clean. I've recommended it to a friend. Thanks!


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
CentraMop - Two Jobs in One
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)