Central Vacuum Garage Kit Accessory

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
78 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jul 15 2011 8:41AM

We stopped using our central vac system some years ago. We wanted to re-start using it again so I needed to order parts we no longer had. Everything we received worked just great. We especially liked the mop head because of all the wood floors we have. I called once and a real person answered the phone who was very helpful. I would not hesitate to order from MD again, and probably well.



5 star user rating.

Jan 8 2011 2:54PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 3 2011 6:56AM

Exactly as promised. Everything I needed was there, good quality, and at a very reasonable price.



3 star user rating.

Nov 30 2010 8:29PM

Works OK but everything is made of very light plastic. Afraid how it will hold up under daily wear and tear! Seems overpriced for what you get.



5 star user rating.
Nov 2 2010 7:47AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 11 2010 7:08AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 21 2010 9:11AM

Seems like a fairly good set for the price so far. Unfortunately, the wire hose hangar is not really large enough for a 50 foot hose.



5 star user rating.
Jan 18 2010 7:08AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 13 2010 6:35PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 8 2010 1:07PM

My husband loves having his own kit and I am glad he will not be using mine any longer in the garage to detail cars!



5 star user rating.

Dec 18 2009 9:50PM

Great on time delivery and product is as advertised.



4 star user rating.

Dec 10 2009 3:37AM

Inexpensive, light duty, shop hose set. Works great in my woodshop.



5 star user rating.
Oct 21 2009 5:33AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 24 2009 6:31AM

5 Star Rating!! We purchased this garage kit for our dirty, cobweb-filled garage and put it to use as soon as it arrived. Our garage now looks great - the envy of the neighborhood!! It will be so easy now, to maintain a clean garage. The dirty, crumb-filled cars are next in line for a spruce up. We love it...and only regret that we didn't make the purchase sooner!



5 star user rating.

Jul 26 2009 8:40AM

I have already used the new garage kit and was thrilled that the 50ft hose made it so easy to get the car that sets outside the garage vacuumed with little effort. I haven't used all the attachments that came with it, but the duster I did use and it did everything I wanted it to do. I only wish I had ordered the 'hose cover' in order to protect the hose from wear and tear as I pull it across the concrete when vacuuming out the Van. It is a wonderful system and I love it.



5 star user rating.
Jul 20 2009 3:16PM

A good product to have in the garage. Makes cleaning out the cars much simpler than dragging out the house hose or a portable vacuum. Also works great to vacuum up small messes (or bugs and cobwebs) in the garage.



4 star user rating.

Jul 4 2009 8:23AM

The bag would be more effective if it was a little larger.



5 star user rating.

Apr 23 2009 9:46AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Jan 28 2009 9:13AM

Two irritating problems. The metal hose end continues to disengage from the plastic floor sweep extension unit. I am a 200 pound weigh lifter so I know that it isn't insertion force that is lacking. It simply comes loose and separates every four or five minutes of use. The other problem I have experienced is, that on occasion, the hose unscrews from the male connector that connects the hose to the wall plate. I have to re-screw the male connector to the hose to continue. It looks like the male connector had residue of glue or something like glue but that failed to bond the male connector to the hose. Not major problems but very irritating. (NOTE: Try switching the top and bottom wands? Also spin them to rough them up a little bit. They are quite smooth. The hose should have been "screwed" into the hose cuff and rubber cement used. The threads are reversed. Please screw it in all the way. You don't have to use glue but it can help.)



5 star user rating.

Jan 3 2009 10:19AM

Absolutely perfect for sweeping out the garage and the extra tools are very handy for the cars.



5 star user rating.
Jan 2 2009 10:15AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 31 2008 6:52AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2008 1:47PM

Nice addition to our existing system. Easy to order and prompt delivery.



5 star user rating.

Sep 27 2008 10:26AM

It's awesome! Works great!



5 star user rating.
Sep 25 2008 8:06PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Central Vacuum Garage Kit Accessory
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč