Muffler for vacuum fits 2-inch OD exhaust ports

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
76 Reviews, 4.0 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Apr 1 2019 8:22AM

The muffler was well made and worked as well as the original but it did not fit directly onto the adapter. I had to use a piece of vacuum pipe to connect them which was loose and had to be tightened using a filler.

(BIV Notes: This Muffler fits 2" OD Exhaust Ports)



3 star user rating.

Nov 28 2017 8:42AM

The muffler fit the pipe but provided very little noise reduction. Was a bit disappointed as was hoping it would make the central vacuum not so noisy for my neighbors. Probably would have been better off buying a 'cherry bomb' type of glass pack automotive muffler.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer for a return.)



3 star user rating.
Sep 28 2011 5:49AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Aug 2 2011 5:21AM

Our central vac is located in our garage, thank you Mr. Contractor(who built the house). We were looking for a way to reduce the noise, especially when the garage door is closed. The sound was resonating through the walls. This muffler definitely reduced the sound of the air noise as the air exits the vacuum through the exhaust port. I realize now, that is the only noise it could muffle. You can't muffle the electric motor sound probably without wrapping the whole unit in several blankets. I don't think that would work too well. The muffler does a good job for what it was designed to do. I should probably order one for my neighbor who's vacuum exhaust port is routed out the side of their house, facing my deck and who seems to think it's OK to vacuum every time we are having supper on the deck on weekends.



3 star user rating.

Dec 27 2010 8:42AM

While the mufflers helped a little bit, the vacuum is still above accepted noise decibels. Customer Service was very helpful.



3 star user rating.
Jan 29 2009 4:52PM

Had some trouble finding a 90-degree fitting. 2" spec is misleading because PCV 2" items don't fit. Also, not a lot of noticeable noise reduction because it doesn't affect motor whine. (NOTE: The degree of effectiveness varies for each vacuum.)



3 star user rating.
Jun 29 2008 9:29AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Dec 26 2007 6:20PM

The muffler is a plastic tube with an inner foam liner. It reduces the noise noticeably on our Filtex central vacuum but it is not completely deadened. It is worth the $13.



3 star user rating.
Sep 16 2007 4:55AM

Works OK. Decrease sound a bit. Given the price I guess it was worth it.



3 star user rating.
Jul 25 2007 5:58AM

Actual noise level because of motor is just slightly less than without a muffler



3 star user rating.
Dec 19 2006 11:13AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Jun 18 2006 5:45AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Muffler for vacuum fits 2-inch OD exhaust ports
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč