MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
746 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

2 star user rating.
May 1 2019 9:31PM

When I found the hose I wanted I did want a hose sock to protect my furniture and my walls. The sock I had before was the slip on one and I was always having to slip it back up the hose because it would bunch up. I saw they had a hose sock that zipped on to the hose and that was the option I wanted. Great concept! It was easy to put on the hose - took me about 5 minutes. Hardest part was getting the new hose straightened out right out of the box so I could put this hose sock on. But to my disappointment, the zipper splits open somewhere in the middle of the hose sock every time I use it. I have to unzip the sock past the point of where it came apart and then rezip it back on the hose.

This last time it was over halfway down the hose. I would have thought the quality of the zipper would be better - especially for the price.

(MD Notes: Customer was contacted regarding the 2 year warranty on this item and we shipped a replacement out at no charge today. Please let us know if you ever have issues with any item purchased from MD Mfg. Inc. We have warranty periods on all parts we sell and are happy to take care of any defective items you may receive.)



5 star user rating.
Apr 20 2019 11:29AM

Fits well, good quality, super easy to install !!!



5 star user rating.
Apr 17 2019 2:22PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 2 2019 12:40PM

Great product! No more damage walls and furniture!



5 star user rating.
Mar 18 2019 5:02AM

Exactly as described. Thick and easy to install



5 star user rating.

Feb 19 2019 11:23AM

This zippered hose sock is amazing. It has cut down on the amount of time it takes to vacuum the house because the covered hose glides easily and the hose is not getting caught on furniture and corners like before. I truly recommend this item, it's a useful tool for a dull chore.



1 star user rating.

Feb 11 2019 10:11PM

The zipper keeps unzipping and basically, is useless. I will need to return it

(BIV Notes: Customer has been contacted to receive a warranty replacement)



4 star user rating.
Jan 25 2019 9:14AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 23 2019 5:49AM

It's great, but too short. I have a 35 ft hose. I thought I ordered a 35 ft cover.

(MD Notes: The Central vacuum Hose and Hose Sock can vary in length due to the manufacturing process. Sock does not need to be the entire length of the hose. A few feet exposed on either end will not hurt anything.)



5 star user rating.
Dec 20 2018 10:34AM

Very easy to install, helps keep the hose from catching and kinking.



5 star user rating.
Nov 19 2018 7:55AM

Easy to install



5 star user rating.

Nov 15 2018 7:53AM

This hose cover is fantastic. Zipper makes it very easy to install with and it looks very nice. Keeps the hose from tangling and the walls from getting scuffed. A must have for central vac users!



5 star user rating.
Oct 7 2018 10:47AM

Went on with no issues, makes it easier to slide the hose around the house.



4 star user rating.

Sep 6 2018 11:17AM

This is a great addition to my house vacuum. It makes it quieter and it protects the walls and furniture from the hose. I just wish I would have bought this when I had my vacuum system installed.



5 star user rating.
Sep 3 2018 5:21AM

Excellent!



4 star user rating.
Jun 14 2018 1:05PM

The zippered cover is greatly superior to the stretchy hose sock. However, at both ends of the cover there are long openings because the zipper does not extend all the way to the end of the cover. At one end, the gap is around 9 inches and the other end around 5 inches. These openings leave the hose exposed, and I wish the zipper was longer so more of the hose would be covered at the ends.



5 star user rating.
May 18 2018 6:32AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
May 9 2018 7:26PM

Loved the zipper for installing but be sure to stretch to install.



5 star user rating.
Mar 22 2018 7:25AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 19 2018 4:37PM

The hose cover was delivered on time and was all that was promised. My wife put it on the hose in minutes. We're about to order another for our upstairs hose.



5 star user rating.
Mar 12 2018 9:44AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Feb 16 2018 12:43PM

Easy to fit onto existing hose



5 star user rating.

Feb 16 2018 5:50AM

I have an Electrolux hose and powerhead and they have always scratched my baseboards and the corners of my walls so I'm always touching up paint. I wasn't sure if this would fit the hose but it did. It was fairly easy to install and I like it really well because not only does it prevent scratching, it even makes the hose slide easier around the furniture and walls. I highly recommend it.



5 star user rating.

Jan 15 2018 7:58AM

This is a very nice product - excellent quality and attractive. We googled around quite a bit to find a shorter low voltage hose and cover for our Beam system and feel very fortunate to have found this company. We couldn't be happier and actually prefer these products to our original Beam hose and cover.



5 star user rating.
Dec 21 2017 8:31AM

This is a wonderful product and if you do not have a cover for your hose you've got to get this !!


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)