MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Since 1961
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
763 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Mar 30 2020 9:17AM

freshens up the look...



5 star user rating.
Mar 25 2020 8:59AM

Very easy to install on to hose.



5 star user rating.

Mar 24 2020 12:20PM

Cover fits the vacuum hose snuggly. Helps it glide past my walls and furniture. It?s also looks nice! I purchased the grey cover.



5 star user rating.
Mar 20 2020 7:38AM

The hose sock keeps the hose from kinking, lets it glide smoothly across the floor, and the vacuum noise is reduced.

And it does not affect the winding up the hose when put away.. A great idea!



5 star user rating.

Mar 6 2020 6:47PM

Nice "sock" for the vacuum hose. Longest zipper I've ever seen...35'! It is a bit long, so I had to restart the zipper and pull back about an inch per foot to get it all on the hose, then a quick shake evens it out. It slides well on the floor and around furniture. I recommend it.



3 star user rating.

Feb 19 2020 5:46AM

Order came quickly and efficiently. Ordered new 50' hose and it did not work. I had to troubleshoot and take the handle portion apart to make proper contact of hose wire to handle strips. easier for me to fix than to send back but shouldn't of had to.



5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2020 3:05PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 30 2020 4:52AM

Love this hose cover and how it protects my walls and hose.



5 star user rating.
Dec 30 2019 9:41AM

Great stocking, great price.



5 star user rating.

Dec 18 2019 6:01AM

We just bought this sock cover after using the original for 25 years. It is fantastic! So much easier to put on and it glides around the floor. We have just had for a couple of weeks, but so far all good. Will purchase another one for our upstairs hose.



5 star user rating.
Nov 19 2019 5:52AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 11 2019 2:43PM

Greatest invention since the vacuum cleaner!



5 star user rating.
Nov 4 2019 4:13PM

I purchased two of these: 1 30 foot length and 1. 35 foot length . They work well, 2 feet too long on each. Managed it but folding it back on itself has become bulky.



5 star user rating.
Oct 18 2019 5:09AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 17 2019 8:15AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 2 2019 5:09AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jul 8 2019 5:17AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
May 1 2019 9:31PM

When I found the hose I wanted I did want a hose sock to protect my furniture and my walls. The sock I had before was the slip on one and I was always having to slip it back up the hose because it would bunch up. I saw they had a hose sock that zipped on to the hose and that was the option I wanted. Great concept! It was easy to put on the hose - took me about 5 minutes. Hardest part was getting the new hose straightened out right out of the box so I could put this hose sock on. But to my disappointment, the zipper splits open somewhere in the middle of the hose sock every time I use it. I have to unzip the sock past the point of where it came apart and then rezip it back on the hose.

This last time it was over halfway down the hose. I would have thought the quality of the zipper would be better - especially for the price.

(MD Notes: Customer was contacted regarding the 2 year warranty on this item and we shipped a replacement out at no charge today. Please let us know if you ever have issues with any item purchased from MD Mfg. Inc. We have warranty periods on all parts we sell and are happy to take care of any defective items you may receive.)



5 star user rating.
Apr 20 2019 11:29AM

Fits well, good quality, super easy to install !!!



5 star user rating.
Apr 17 2019 2:22PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 2 2019 12:40PM

Great product! No more damage walls and furniture!



5 star user rating.
Mar 18 2019 5:02AM

Exactly as described. Thick and easy to install



5 star user rating.

Feb 19 2019 11:23AM

This zippered hose sock is amazing. It has cut down on the amount of time it takes to vacuum the house because the covered hose glides easily and the hose is not getting caught on furniture and corners like before. I truly recommend this item, it's a useful tool for a dull chore.



1 star user rating.

Feb 11 2019 10:11PM

The zipper keeps unzipping and basically, is useless. I will need to return it

(BIV Notes: Customer has been contacted to receive a warranty replacement)



4 star user rating.
Jan 25 2019 9:14AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)