Skip to content
Shop Products

Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
803 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Feb 17 2021 2:03PM

Very soft; won?t damage woodwork. Well worth saving corners from scratches.



5 star user rating.
Feb 4 2021 9:16AM

I had ordered the sleeve not exactly knowing what I was getting. It was easy to put on. And the vaccuum was so much quieter.



1 star user rating.
Jan 27 2021 6:32AM

Zipped does not hold. Became unzipped on second day if use. Should have a higher quality zipper.



5 star user rating.
Jan 4 2021 8:33AM

The best hose cover I have bought. The other ones did not fit as well or secure as nicely. Very happy with this purchase!



5 star user rating.

Dec 21 2020 9:22AM

I think the sock hose is great. The only problem is that after installing the sock I discovered my need for a 35? sock instead of a 30?. Too late now!



5 star user rating.
Dec 9 2020 8:02PM

This hose sock cover is great! It is easy to use and it prevents scratches on our new wood floors and walls. Really happy with it.



5 star user rating.
Sep 3 2020 9:48AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 1 2020 8:50AM

East to put on the hose and slides easily overall surfaces.



5 star user rating.
Jul 20 2020 9:30AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 13 2020 7:16AM

Until recently I didn?t know there was a sock for my central vac hose. After 22 years of dedicated service my old central vac hose was not operational anymore due to wear and tear. Believe me I used it on my hardwood floors twice a week if not more. When looking for a new hose on the internet I found MD Central Vacuum and noticed there was a hose sock available. Who knew?

After all these years I never knew. I have repainted baseboards for years when my other hose would scrape across the walls. The hose sock stays in place and I?m glad someone came up with the idea.



5 star user rating.
May 20 2020 9:20AM

Nice option to save walls.



5 star user rating.
May 18 2020 5:35AM

Finally a hose cover that is easy to get on and off.



5 star user rating.
May 5 2020 7:47AM

Excellent product and was easy to put on, just zipped it up!. The quilted material doesn't snag and is soft which glides around my base board with ease.



5 star user rating.
May 5 2020 7:13AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 30 2020 9:17AM

freshens up the look...



5 star user rating.
Mar 25 2020 8:59AM

Very easy to install on to hose.



5 star user rating.

Mar 24 2020 12:20PM

Cover fits the vacuum hose snuggly. Helps it glide past my walls and furniture. It?s also looks nice! I purchased the grey cover.



5 star user rating.
Mar 20 2020 7:38AM

The hose sock keeps the hose from kinking, lets it glide smoothly across the floor, and the vacuum noise is reduced.

And it does not affect the winding up the hose when put away.. A great idea!



5 star user rating.

Mar 6 2020 6:47PM

Nice "sock" for the vacuum hose. Longest zipper I've ever seen...35'! It is a bit long, so I had to restart the zipper and pull back about an inch per foot to get it all on the hose, then a quick shake evens it out. It slides well on the floor and around furniture. I recommend it.



3 star user rating.

Feb 19 2020 5:46AM

Order came quickly and efficiently. Ordered new 50' hose and it did not work. I had to troubleshoot and take the handle portion apart to make proper contact of hose wire to handle strips. easier for me to fix than to send back but shouldn't of had to.



3 star user rating.

Feb 18 2020 6:26AM

The vacuum hose was supposed to be 30?, but it is only 27? thus 3? short of covering the vacuum hose.

MD Notes:We informed customer that all covers are designed to expose at least one foot of hose on each end to accommodate all brands that may vary in size.



5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2020 3:05PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 30 2020 4:52AM

Love this hose cover and how it protects my walls and hose.



5 star user rating.
Dec 30 2019 9:41AM

Great stocking, great price.



5 star user rating.

Dec 18 2019 6:01AM

We just bought this sock cover after using the original for 25 years. It is fantastic! So much easier to put on and it glides around the floor. We have just had for a couple of weeks, but so far all good. Will purchase another one for our upstairs hose.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč