MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
750 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

1 star user rating.

Feb 11 2019 10:11PM

The zipper keeps unzipping and basically, is useless. I will need to return it

(BIV Notes: Customer has been contacted to receive a warranty replacement)



1 star user rating.
Aug 23 2017 10:08AM

Terrible. Zipper can?t keep zipped.

(MD Notes: We reached out to the customer and offered a couple of options to resolve the issue with the defective product they received.)



1 star user rating.

Jul 6 2016 10:23PM

I replaced the sock that had lasted about a year....because zipper was splitting in middle. This one only lasted for 2 months!!! Same thing..,zipper splitting from middle. Can unzip n rezip if I have an extra hour and help??? Not a good product!!! One star ...good idea??!!!

(MD Notes: We sincerely apologize that the customer received a defected hose cover. We've reached out to the customer with a couple of options to remedy this issue.)



1 star user rating.

Dec 26 2015 6:02AM

I don't like the way the above pictured ends of the hose sock are designed. The one at the end where you hold the vacuum nozzle is always slipping around and the zipper continually opens and the sock opens up. There should be a lock on the zipper. I was hoping for a better resolution to the old hose sock, this is minimally better.



1 star user rating.

Oct 23 2015 7:43AM

VERY cheaply made and will NOT hold up to wear n tear on vac hose. Thinly padded & zipper got messed up after 1 use. I should have had my old one fixed...

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



1 star user rating.

Jul 25 2013 7:08AM

Tie down on the end rather flimsy. Broke during first install.

(MD Notes: We sent this customer a replacement hose cover right away)



1 star user rating.
Apr 16 2011 7:11AM

After first use the seam attaching the zipper ripped. (MD NOTES: We will contact the customer and start a warranty on it.)



1 star user rating.

Nov 9 2009 11:52AM

I still have not received this item it was on backorder until the 4th



1 star user rating.

Jun 14 2008 6:56AM

This hose did not live up to its promise. The first time we used it the zipper separated and it does not stay up where it should. I need to return it!



1 star user rating.

Aug 16 2007 7:05PM

moves around the handle to much. Does not fit very well. MD NOTES: THE KEY IS TO TIE IT DOWN NOT STRETCHED 100% FROM ONE END TO THE OTHER. LEAVE SOME SLACK AND ENJOY THE BENEFITS OF THE HOSE SOCK.



1 star user rating.

Apr 18 2006 9:07AM

Stitched seam torn open in 30 days. (MD NOTE: This was promptly replaced under warranty.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)