MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
749 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Jan 25 2019 9:14AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 23 2019 5:49AM

It's great, but too short. I have a 35 ft hose. I thought I ordered a 35 ft cover.

(MD Notes: The Central vacuum Hose and Hose Sock can vary in length due to the manufacturing process. Sock does not need to be the entire length of the hose. A few feet exposed on either end will not hurt anything.)



4 star user rating.

Sep 6 2018 11:17AM

This is a great addition to my house vacuum. It makes it quieter and it protects the walls and furniture from the hose. I just wish I would have bought this when I had my vacuum system installed.



4 star user rating.
Jun 14 2018 1:05PM

The zippered cover is greatly superior to the stretchy hose sock. However, at both ends of the cover there are long openings because the zipper does not extend all the way to the end of the cover. At one end, the gap is around 9 inches and the other end around 5 inches. These openings leave the hose exposed, and I wish the zipper was longer so more of the hose would be covered at the ends.



4 star user rating.
Oct 9 2017 8:33AM

Love the fact that it zippers on, I do not like the print Wish it was plain.. looks outdated, would have been nice to have a choice



4 star user rating.

Apr 25 2016 7:44AM

Customer service was fantastic, immediately shipped different length as first was too long. Great service.



4 star user rating.
Feb 21 2016 3:49PM

I like the way the hose moves smoother around furniture and walls.



4 star user rating.
Feb 13 2016 4:23PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 11 2016 1:44PM

Too many long pieces of thread needed to be cut before I was able too zip the sock. Otherwise ...it was fine.



4 star user rating.
Nov 12 2015 3:53AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 12 2015 7:38AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Oct 8 2015 9:09AM

I really like this hose sock but had to take a needle and thread to it right out of the box. Once I repaired it it is good to go. I would say use a smaller stitch with better and stronger thread. I do love the ease of the zipper and the nice material. Would I buy another one???? Absolutely!!!!

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer to ensure satisfaction.)



4 star user rating.
Oct 6 2015 7:19AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 5 2015 3:52PM

Stitching needs to be stronger.



4 star user rating.

Jul 14 2015 6:51AM

It is a much nicer cover than I had. It just needs to be tighter at the ends.



4 star user rating.

Jul 11 2015 1:26PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 17 2015 9:09PM

Very good quality, not essential but helpful. Adds a little bulk but no weight. Slides nicely



4 star user rating.
Apr 4 2015 9:23PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Mar 29 2015 6:20AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 7 2015 7:31AM

Out of the box the hose cover went right on and fit as described. Unfortunately the zipper was not sewn in correctly in an area of about 12" and needed to be repaired prior to use; other than that it works great.



4 star user rating.
Nov 21 2014 2:14AM

Light in weight is good

Easy installation good

Protects properly good

Difficult to roll up and store bad

Ugly bad



4 star user rating.
Sep 7 2014 7:04AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 23 2014 8:18AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 13 2014 6:46AM

The sock works well. I wish there was a better way to firmly anchor/attach the sock to the hose. I am able to tie the one end around the handle and it stays very well -- but on the end that plugs into the wall . . . there is not a loop to run the string or the velcro straps through and, therefore, it seems to slip a little bit, regardless of how tight I attempt to tie it around the hose itself.



4 star user rating.
Apr 24 2014 7:46AM

Overpriced.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)