Combo Accessory Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
88 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Feb 10 2013 5:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 7 2013 2:44PM

I love it....we have had our central vac for 23 years and a new hose kit has made a big difference.

Thank you,

Ann



5 star user rating.

Nov 16 2012 5:30AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 16 2012 5:17AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 16 2012 7:10AM

Works amazing! When we moved into our new home the hose was the original one that came with the central vac and was probably about twenty years old. With cracks and tape all over it. Our new hose is very light weight and actually suctions right to the floor! Amazing!



4 star user rating.
May 3 2012 5:59AM

We were extremely happy with the kit you sent us. It was light and works much better than the one we have been using for the past 10 years. It also clicks into the wall tightly so that less air escapes. The longer hose is an added bonus.



5 star user rating.

Feb 11 2012 7:01AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 12 2011 7:04AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 4 2011 5:52AM

When we bought our house 9 years ago the central vaccum system was already in place. I had NO IDEA how much I would like using the system. We have one area rug and 2 bedrooms with carpet. The rest of the house is either hard wood or tile. Love how easily the system goes from one surface to the other. MD made purchasing new equipment very easy! When the kit came in and wouldn't hook to my older wall mount, the customer service rep. knew exactly what I need to make the connection work and sent it free of charge! I didn't even have to pay shipping!!



5 star user rating.

Apr 20 2011 7:13AM

I am very pleased with this replacement. It is very light and effortless to tote around. The only drawback is with the lightness it tangles easily but still much better than what I had.



5 star user rating.
Mar 18 2011 9:22AM

Everything works great! Thank you!



4 star user rating.
Jan 23 2011 3:33PM

This is absolutely a wonderful accessory kit! The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is that it is EXTREMELY hard to get the hose into and out of the opening in our wall outlets. This may be due to the fact that our system is older, I don't know. The kit itself is of excellent quality!!!



5 star user rating.

Jan 13 2011 7:36AM

my wife says that the hose is half the wt. of her hose that she was using--she is very pleased--she does want to know if there is an accessory that will reduce suction seems this unit wants to pull carpet up--she had to go back to her old heavy hose that has a suction reducer--really--any suggestions ?? (MD NOTES: Build your own kit using a Low Voltage Hose, wands, and accessories.)



5 star user rating.
Jul 14 2010 12:13AM

Great value and good quality.



5 star user rating.

May 20 2010 5:27AM

This accessory kit is awesome. It has every tool needed to do a thorough cleaning job. The hose length is perfect. The tools connect easily and stay until you take them apart, unlike others I've tried. Quality of the tools and the hose are excellent.



5 star user rating.
May 15 2010 6:51AM

I am very pleased with my purchase



3 star user rating.

Apr 11 2010 5:04AM

This kit is fine for the money, but it really proves you "get what you pay for". It does the job, and I actually like the carpet/floor combo attachement - it is easy to flip from one to the other. However, everything is lighter-weight than what came with the vacuum, originally. The hose tends to kink more easily and the extension pieces sometimes are hard to separate (no click-in button). But the biggest drawback is that there is no on-off switch at the hose end, which means you must walk back to the hose connection and disconnect it every time you want to stop the vacuum. A major pain. I never noticed this when I bought the set - just assumed there would be an on-off like my old hose. If I had realized this at the time, I would have ordered one of the more expensive Turbocat kits, even though we don't need the carpet attachement, as we just put in hardwood. (YOU CAN ORDER THE COMBO KIT PARTS SEPARATELY ALONG WITH A LOW VOLTAGE HOSE. IT HAS A SWITCH.)



4 star user rating.

Dec 7 2009 7:07PM

We recently bought a house that included a 70's vintage NuTone central vac system (our first experience with them), and the previous owner had left only the hose. After reading about all the various combo kits, I decided on this one since our floors are all hardwood and tile. The hose, wands, and tools are all very light weight, but seem sturdy enough. The hose would not activate our unit because the metal shorting band is too far back on the connector to reach the prongs in the NuTone receptacles. A piece of aluminum foil duct tape wrapped around the connector solved that problem, and we were on our way. The floor tool is just what we need for the floors and rugs, and it is easy to extend and retract the brushes. (Just step on the flip levers) As others have commented, the hose is much lighter than the original, making it easier to pull around, but also easier to kink. Overall, we are very satisfied with this kit.



5 star user rating.
Nov 21 2009 6:13AM

Great product!!!!



5 star user rating.

Aug 6 2009 5:15AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 6 2009 2:46AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 27 2009 6:15PM

Hose is lighter than our old one, which is nice. However, it is prone to kinking and thus disrupting suction. Overall, we're very satisfied.



5 star user rating.

May 14 2009 5:19AM

This was great product for the money also purchased entire system from MD and my husband installed with no problem using instructions and support from MD. Thumbs up for MD. Will be purchasing more products from them.



5 star user rating.

May 9 2009 10:01AM

I am pleased with the over all performence and accessories but the main head that flips out the brush for wooodern floors and carpet - that I wanted to use for house cleaning won't stay on the wand/pipe and slips off each time I pull the vaccum towards myself when vaccuming. It saddens me that this is what I am left to deal with, every time I used it. Quality control should have seen this error :( (MD: WE WILL LOOK INTO THIS RIGHT AWAY.)



5 star user rating.

Feb 25 2009 4:45AM

We received our order without a hitch. And we are impressed with the quality. We would recommend this product and will return to buy another.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Combo Accessory Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč