MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Combo Accessory Kit

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
87 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Aug 1 2015 4:03PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 13 2015 9:34AM

Telephone person was extremely helpful, product came very quickly and fit my 25 year old system perfectly- works great!



4 star user rating.

Jun 25 2014 6:59PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 13 2013 8:32AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 3 2012 5:59AM

We were extremely happy with the kit you sent us. It was light and works much better than the one we have been using for the past 10 years. It also clicks into the wall tightly so that less air escapes. The longer hose is an added bonus.



4 star user rating.

Aug 4 2011 5:52AM

When we bought our house 9 years ago the central vaccum system was already in place. I had NO IDEA how much I would like using the system. We have one area rug and 2 bedrooms with carpet. The rest of the house is either hard wood or tile. Love how easily the system goes from one surface to the other. MD made purchasing new equipment very easy! When the kit came in and wouldn't hook to my older wall mount, the customer service rep. knew exactly what I need to make the connection work and sent it free of charge! I didn't even have to pay shipping!!



4 star user rating.
Jan 23 2011 3:33PM

This is absolutely a wonderful accessory kit! The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is that it is EXTREMELY hard to get the hose into and out of the opening in our wall outlets. This may be due to the fact that our system is older, I don't know. The kit itself is of excellent quality!!!



4 star user rating.

Dec 7 2009 7:07PM

We recently bought a house that included a 70's vintage NuTone central vac system (our first experience with them), and the previous owner had left only the hose. After reading about all the various combo kits, I decided on this one since our floors are all hardwood and tile. The hose, wands, and tools are all very light weight, but seem sturdy enough. The hose would not activate our unit because the metal shorting band is too far back on the connector to reach the prongs in the NuTone receptacles. A piece of aluminum foil duct tape wrapped around the connector solved that problem, and we were on our way. The floor tool is just what we need for the floors and rugs, and it is easy to extend and retract the brushes. (Just step on the flip levers) As others have commented, the hose is much lighter than the original, making it easier to pull around, but also easier to kink. Overall, we are very satisfied with this kit.



4 star user rating.

Jan 28 2009 5:32AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 22 2008 6:15AM

Generally pleased with the Combo kit. My only negative comment is that there is no locking mechanism (such as a button and hole) where the wand connects to the hose end and as a result the wand rotates in my grip when I don't want it to. Other than that I am very pleased with the kit.



4 star user rating.
Oct 23 2008 9:16AM

Good replacement for an existing Kenmore system. Hose is very light compared to the old one. The hose does not have a vent on the handle to reduce suction when opened. Working with small area rugs, they get sucked off the floor.



4 star user rating.
Nov 27 2007 5:50PM

I need something simple and effective and I found it!



4 star user rating.
Oct 31 2007 5:06AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 29 2007 12:00PM

Great product! Just one little item, the metal parts are a little hard to keep together. I am very happy to have it.



4 star user rating.
Apr 15 2007 7:40AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 18 2007 10:24AM

They are just what I expected, very nice, seem to work just fine. Just having a little trouble with the extension poles staying together when I vacuum.



4 star user rating.
Oct 13 2006 7:14PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 30 2006 9:44AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 20 2006 8:13PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Combo Accessory Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)