MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Comfort Grip Telescopic Wand - Button Lock Top - Friction Bottom

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
40 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Sep 2 2019 6:53AM

I bought this to replace my original wand. I kept it because it works, but am disappointed because the lock button at the top doesn?t line up with the hose wand. It works fine, just have to be careful the parts don?t separate while using.



5 star user rating.
May 28 2019 6:02AM

Upgraded Wand worth the money as the buttons don't catch on furniture.



5 star user rating.

May 15 2019 1:43PM

This telescopic wand is saving my wife's back since she can adjust it to a more ergonomic length than our old one.



4 star user rating.
Jan 25 2019 9:14AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 9 2018 6:35PM

Much better design and quality than the original vacuum wand



5 star user rating.
Oct 18 2018 6:11AM

This handle is great. I wish I had purchased one years ago!



5 star user rating.

Oct 17 2017 6:48AM

Great wand! This company is outstanding both in customer service and product inventory.

Thank you for the speedy delivery.



5 star user rating.

Sep 5 2017 6:26AM

Great customer service and fast delivery; replacement wand is good quality.



5 star user rating.
Feb 15 2017 5:01PM

Replacement for plastic wand that had cracks in several places. Love it.



4 star user rating.

Dec 29 2016 6:26PM

The button lock is a bit different and not as easy to use as my original wand (bought this and another Turbocat Zoom vacuum head for use upstairs), but is generally a very well made wand.



5 star user rating.
Oct 31 2016 9:13AM

The quality is far better than the OEM wand that came with my vacuum, and at a price that was much cheaper than simply replacing the original. The addition of the rubber-covered top button lock is great, giving you a solid connection to the hose..



5 star user rating.

Sep 27 2016 9:15AM

fits exactly as it should. Weight is not an issue with us. Feels more durable than the plastic one we use with the garage kit.



5 star user rating.

Aug 24 2016 11:00AM

excellent, we love it



2 star user rating.

Aug 8 2016 1:29PM

The only reason for the low rating is this wand is heavy. It's just too much wand for regular use, the combo of a whole house hose and this heavy want is cumbersome. I will try an order the plastic wands and see if that is easier to maneuver.

(MD Notes: We apologize that this wand was heavy for this customer. This wand weighs 1.56 pounds and is designed for everyday use.)



5 star user rating.
May 15 2016 2:38AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 8 2015 7:53AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 25 2015 7:57AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 2 2015 6:36AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 4 2014 8:23PM

Excellent



5 star user rating.

Sep 19 2014 8:34AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.
Aug 17 2014 12:35PM

This did not fit my Hoover built in as your description stated. Very disappointing



5 star user rating.

Aug 15 2014 4:19AM

Works as advertised!



5 star user rating.
Jun 16 2014 9:11AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 12 2014 5:20AM

This unit is a little hard to disconnect even with the special button.



5 star user rating.
Jan 23 2014 4:26AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Comfort Grip Telescopic Wand - Button Lock Top - Friction Bottom
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)