Skip to content
Shop Products

Vacuum Motor Circuit Board Single Motor 15amp 120v

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
584 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.

Mar 15 2019 4:32AM

The board is a generic one and the housing required a bit of modification for the install. Once in however, it worked fine. I only gave 3 stars on the review because the board did not come with the nuts that attached to the switch and power outlet that extended through the housing. That oversight was a bit frustrating.

(BIV Notes: We are very sorry for this issue. We receive these parts directly from the manufacturer and would b happy to send replacements if needed.)



3 star user rating.
Feb 18 2019 2:03PM

Was not the right part for this model,, little older, Take returns???

(BIV Notes: Please compare to original CB prior to purchasing. This is the generic replacement for any single motor, 120v, unit under 15 amps. It will wire the same as the original circuit board but may require alteration of your canister to mount it correctly.



3 star user rating.

Sep 22 2016 5:56AM

did not work on my zx6000. well, it worked, for the first 10 seconds or so...then the circuit breaker popped and I could smell overheating from the motor - which worked fine with the previous board, it just wouldn't shut off because of a bad relay. unfortunately when I installed it I only tested if it turned on and then off, for a couple of seconds, so I already threw away all the packaging and stuff, so I guess I'm stuck with it, and now I have to buy a new central vac since this was the only board I could find to replace the original (and I could not find any replacement board with the "bag full" indicator on it).



3 star user rating.

Jun 20 2015 9:56AM

Board works, but was told there was a green "on" light, there is not.



3 star user rating.

Jan 22 2015 7:01PM

The actual board is a great replacement from the old relay and transformer setup. However the problem that i had is there is no way to mount this thing. You had sent me this silly bracket which was ridiculous.I cant start putting bolts thru the holes in the board to mount it because it will short out the board. So i have it sloppily hanging there :(



3 star user rating.
Nov 30 2014 8:07PM

Everything as advertised, works well, however I don't understand why anyone would sell this without the nuts to hold it in place, the ones required are not available just anywhere and aren't a standard size, I was able to make it work but seems kind of cheesy.

(MD Notes: We greatly apologize for the error on part. We shipped the missing hardware right away.)



3 star user rating.

May 19 2014 7:01AM

This circuit board did solve my problem with the vac pans, but it is pretty much a one size fits most, therefore, the lights on the vacuum unit are disabled and the lights on the power head turn red when on in lieu of green.



3 star user rating.

Mar 22 2014 6:39AM

the replacement board work fine. the only issue I had was the orientation of the replacement board required an extension of the power line going to the motor. this wasn't a huge deal as even an inexperienced homeowner can cut a wire and extend it 6 inches.



3 star user rating.

Jul 19 2011 6:16AM

Mounting nuts would have been VERY beneficial. The ones off the old circuit breaker worked fine, but none could be found for the low voltage receptacle, so I made a couple. Every thing works fine now.



3 star user rating.

Sep 21 2010 3:06AM

This circuit board was used for the Air Vac AV3500. The board is not an exact replacement of the factory original, but does work perfectly with the unit. The only negative comments I have is:

1. The factory circuit board has wire leads from the circuit board for the on/off light on top of the manual switch on the vacuum unit, whereas, this one does not.

2. If you use the 2 holes that are aligned on top of each other on the left hand side of the unit toward the back for mounting this board to the unit (instead of just leaving it hanging inside the cover flopping around), you will have to modify the holes (increase the size) on the vacuum unit.

3. Lastly, the wire leads that go to the manual switch on the vacuum unit were too short. The leads coming from the circuit board needed to be at least an extra 2-3 inches, so make sure you have some extra wire and butt connectors handy!



3 star user rating.

Jan 17 2010 8:28AM

The shut - off / safety switch has been \"cut off\" of this product, otherwise the switch operates just fine.



3 star user rating.

Mar 16 2009 4:48AM

Part didn't work after instalation. Even after a call to service where I was advised to switch wires around randomly and if that didn't solve it, then "maybe you just got a bad one out of the box." It still didn't work. Spent a frustating hour or so moving wires around as instructed.

A second call to service finally helped. I was told this part works in REVERSE from the original - the two yellow wires are to be ignored and not attached to the filter switch. Simple. The unit then worked fine.

No instructions were included and since this part LOOKED exactly like the original, I had mimiced the original part's installation.

Very frustrating! (NOTE: Simply put, Electrolux installations do not use the yellow wires on the new board. Do not hook anything to the filter sensor.)



3 star user rating.
Apr 17 2007 1:41AM

I receivd the wrong part. I ordered the 15 amp, 120v single motor circuit board, similar to the one pictured. However, I received the circuit board for the 15amp, 240v single motor.

I looked over the circiut board that I received and was able to make it work. For now it seems to be functioning properly.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Vacuum Motor Circuit Board Single Motor 15amp 120v
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč