Skip to content
Shop Products

Vacuum Motor Circuit Board Single Motor 15amp 120v

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
584 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Jul 19 2021 5:24AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 23 2021 4:03PM

I bought a new motor, installed it and it kept on tripping the circuit breaker. I bought this circuit board and it works like a charm. BUT ? it was not an easy installation. It was nothing like the parts it was replacing and had to be jury rigged to fit my 40 year old unit. Not for the average person to DYI.



4 star user rating.

Feb 23 2021 7:06AM

The replacement board I received was first quality, just required too much modification to panel and I didn't want to replace and rework it all. I will be returning the part soon.



4 star user rating.

Feb 22 2021 6:02AM

Circuit board worked fine, all parts from the original could not be switched over,eg the bag full light



4 star user rating.
Jan 11 2021 5:10AM

This circuit board works as a direct replacement and is easy to install. The vacuum unit I have has an indicator diode that was supported by the old circuit board that the new circuit board does not support.



4 star user rating.
Dec 27 2020 6:02AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Dec 15 2020 8:51AM

After receiving the wrong information from customer service (she said the motor was gone, as an engineer, I knew it was the control board) I got the board. it was an easy, drop in replacement. The only issue was that it was necessary to disconnect the yellow wires. The packaging could have been more robust. But my vacuum now works, and that's all that matters.



4 star user rating.
Aug 12 2020 7:59AM

Would like to have a plastic dust shield and some way to have push button mount flush on canister.



4 star user rating.
Dec 4 2019 5:35AM

Service and order support exceeded expectations .. disappointed that purchased part, while satisfactorily performing primary function IS NOT a 100% functional replacement for original part. NO "drive" circuitry for motor monitoring LED



4 star user rating.
Sep 9 2019 7:23AM

Did not have a tracking no. into Canada but I did receive it and it worked like a charm.

Thanks



4 star user rating.
Apr 1 2019 9:23AM

Works but modification was needed by electrician



4 star user rating.
Jan 30 2019 7:24AM

had to leave safety switch disconnected.



4 star user rating.
Jan 30 2019 6:03AM

The circuit board arrived undamaged but missing the inside nut on the circuit breaker. I installed it without a problem and the machine fired right up. It works fine so far after 2 weeks .



4 star user rating.

Oct 3 2016 5:23AM

It works fine.



4 star user rating.
Sep 20 2016 10:10AM

Work with ElextroLux installed new in 2007. Board, parts, wiring, and positions of connections are different from OEM. But not too difficult to figure out where all the connections go and there's no drill necessary. All the parts and nuts are all there, but I use the old nuts just fine. One week and one whole house vacuum so far working ok. Reason for not 5 stars are: The shipping is high when I'm used to other online store shipping (mostly free or much lower). And the board has to last at least 10 years - so it's still early.



4 star user rating.

Feb 19 2016 9:56AM

Replacement of the original faulty board was quick and simple. The wiring was easy, too, just had to translate the wire colors. It works perfectly. The only reason I didn't give a 5-star rating is that there is no GND terminal on the board.



4 star user rating.
Dec 20 2015 6:54AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 21 2015 8:20AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 12 2015 3:55AM

Worked perfectly. The Low Voltage Cutoff wires were a little short so I chose to relocate the circuit board and drill a new hole in the vacuum cleaner case to accommodate the circuit-breaker button. BUT it would have worked just as well in the original location if I had extended those wires a little.



4 star user rating.
Jan 30 2015 6:55AM

slight modifications, but worked great!!



4 star user rating.
Dec 29 2014 8:13AM

The board works great wish it also worked with the indicator light



4 star user rating.
Dec 25 2014 9:17AM

Missing the mounting hardware but the product works great.



4 star user rating.
Nov 21 2014 8:00AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 21 2014 4:03AM

Board was functionally perfect. Fixed the problem. The only minor issue was that a hole needed to be drilled in the Electrolux case for the low voltage plug or, as I did, just mount the board crooked and use the yellow wires to jumper over to the Electrolux low voltage terminals.

Thanks for being a reasonably priced option!



4 star user rating.

Aug 12 2014 6:24PM

It started with us buying a replacement motor which worked for a while then quit. This is what the old one did. We talked to the vacuum geeks and they knew right away what we needed was this circuit board. It seems that when the motor wears out the board usually needs to be replaced too. The system is more effecient now so i cant complain! I am sure the motor was about to wear out also. I recommend that everyone buy both items to be sure. Shipping was very fast. Each item was here in 3-5 days.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Vacuum Motor Circuit Board Single Motor 15amp 120v
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč