MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

Vacuum Motor Circuit Board Dual Motor 15 amp 120v

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
25 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jul 8 2020 6:55PM

Easy replacement, fit perfectly.



5 star user rating.

Mar 2 2020 5:41AM

This board worked out great. All i needed was to drill new holes in outer case and install. My Nutone Cv-750 runs great again. Easy fix.



5 star user rating.
May 16 2019 5:30AM

Easily installed & restored function. Better engineered than the original factory part.



1 star user rating.
Mar 20 2019 7:40AM

I returned the defective circuit board two weeks and still have not got it yet. Very disappoint .

(BIV Notes: Returned board arrived and BIV shipped a replacement under warranty)



5 star user rating.

Jan 7 2019 9:04AM

While the circuit board is not an exact replacement, it does work perfectly once it is installed. A couple more holes needed to be drilled in the upper vacuum canister to mount it, but there was plenty of room to make that happen. You may need to snip a couple wires and crimp a new terminal on, but that is pretty simple and you only need basic wiring tools for that. In less than an hour the old circuit board was out, the new one was in, and the vacuum was back in service again!



1 star user rating.
Nov 14 2018 5:11AM

The customer service representative was very pleasant however the circuit board really didn't work. There is not a board in our existing unit so replacing it was almost impossible for a homeowner. Holes had to be drilled in the unit, no way to secure the board. It was a universal board, a silent master board.

( Customer service representative spoke with customer at length. Ultimately, the customer needed to reach out to a professional. )



5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2018 5:10AM

After a lightning strike, we had issues with our vacuum. I ordered 2 motors, 2 gaskets and a circuit board. Parts arrived quickly and packaged securely. Installation was very easy and now our SilentMaster vacuum is running like new again.



5 star user rating.
Apr 23 2018 3:39PM

It was easy to install and corrected the problem I was having. Will order from them when I need parts for my vacuum.



5 star user rating.

Jan 18 2018 7:12AM

The circuit board was very easy to install and worked perfectly when I turned the unit on. The install saved my friend many hundreds of dollars over the cost of a new unit that the service tech she originally hired told her she needed.



5 star user rating.
May 7 2017 7:45PM

The board replaced my original relay and transformer. Took more time to mount the board on the unit than switching wires since it requires drilling a hole for the extra reset switch and rerouting the plug. Some simple instructions would have helped.



5 star user rating.

Dec 19 2016 1:41PM

Circuit board worked fine main problem was there wasn't any instructions which to wasn't a big deal but I can see where it could be for some people !



4 star user rating.

Aug 31 2016 3:13PM

Previous reviews helped. I would only add that the spade clips on the new were 1/8" and the original was 1/4" and they had to be replaced. No big deal, since it worked fine when done. Otherwise 5 star.



5 star user rating.
Dec 6 2015 11:28PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 25 2015 9:41AM

Did not use the circuit board, as the problem was elsewhere.



5 star user rating.
Dec 22 2014 7:58AM

Your diagrams with the designated wire placement was EXTREMELY helpful. Thanks again for your easy to use site and great product information.



5 star user rating.
Aug 6 2014 8:23AM

It worked as advertised, plug and play



5 star user rating.

Apr 25 2014 5:14AM

I used it on a Nutone CV-450 and it worked great. You do have to drill 3 holes in the sheet metal of the vac to mount the circuit board. You'll need a sheet metal step drill to make the holes.



5 star user rating.
Mar 17 2013 4:50AM

Worked well to replace wore out mechanical latch relay, now need to replace on/off switches to maintained contact.



5 star user rating.

Aug 30 2012 10:42AM

Product was shipped fast and was very easy to install, Works as promised, GREAT PRODUCT. THANKS



5 star user rating.

Jul 27 2011 2:47PM

Circuit board was correct one and worked fine once installed. My suggestion would be to include wiring instructions with far more detail. I had to cut connectors off the old wiring and crimp onto the circuit board wiring to get connected.



5 star user rating.

Mar 27 2011 12:17PM

This is really easy to install and actually, I just left the old parts in the vacuum because I couldn't get them out. The wiring was so easy after I finished I realized how much I overthought the process. Many thanks to tech support who was a great help with figuring out what parts I needed to fix my Silent Master S2. This was "so easy even a girl can do it!"

SG



5 star user rating.
Aug 27 2010 1:55AM

Works great. Original Nutone circuit board only had 1 breaker for both motors. This started causing the single breaker to trip after 4-5 minutes. Replaced with your dual breaker circuit board and unit works like new.



5 star user rating.
May 4 2010 6:19PM

Excellent web shopping experience: courteous "live" person answering the phone and directing calls; knowledgeable technician to answer questions and take my order; quick, quick shipping; and a well-designed electronic product which easily installed (that is -- once I figured out how to make holes that big on the side of the case on my old-fashioned central vacuum).



5 star user rating.

May 15 2009 4:16AM

I had to modify the hole pattern to mount the board as was stated in the ad for the board. Works great!



5 star user rating.

Jun 5 2008 11:35AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Vacuum Motor Circuit Board Dual Motor 15 amp 120v
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)