MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Cord for Stealth or Central Vacuum Cleaner

Product Reviews

Cord for Stealth or Central Vacuum Cleaner

Customer Reviews

Stars
70 Reviews, 4.4 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 20 2019 12:37PM

I have two Stealth Powerbrush heads and the part itself seems perfect as a replacement cord but ... would you happen to have any neat tips/tricks for installing the 40" STEALTH POWERBRUSH CORD? I'm having trouble getting everything back together so that the hose connection still swivels.

(BIV Notes: Contacted customer for more details on the issue.)



4 star user rating.
Jan 17 2019 5:22AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 29 2018 5:50AM

Would have been easier to install if stranded wires would have had "sleeves" on ends like on original cord.

Customer service staff was excellent as usual.



5 star user rating.
May 2 2016 9:09AM

Shipped fast, just what was needed for repair.



5 star user rating.

Apr 10 2016 1:54PM

The cord replacement works just fine.



5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2016 2:56AM

This cord is fairly easy to attach as it fit perfectly into place in the same way as the original.



1 star user rating.

Dec 7 2015 7:21AM

I have purchased 3 or 4 of these cords in past few years- the wires at the end are continuously coming loose and eventually just breaking off. Very poorly designed.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.
Nov 9 2015 4:55PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 12 2015 3:26PM

fit and worked perfectly



5 star user rating.
Apr 12 2015 3:02PM

Great product,fast shipping



5 star user rating.

Oct 20 2014 5:24PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 20 2014 9:08AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 15 2014 7:16AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 13 2014 3:21PM

Difficult to insert thru the vacuum head housing, but ultimately useable.

The exposed wires are short, making it difficult to connect the the wires in the vacuum head.

Once installed, the cord itself is the correct length and works as required.



5 star user rating.

Jul 12 2014 2:40PM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.

Feb 20 2014 6:11AM

cord did not fit had to cut end off and put on old one,the cord I FOR MY AJUSTABLE PIPE HAS TWO ENDS AND A SPYERL CORD



5 star user rating.

Oct 26 2013 8:14AM

This was the part we needed and easy to install.



4 star user rating.

Oct 21 2013 5:58AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.

Jan 30 2013 10:15AM

The length of the wiring at the end of the cord connecting to the powerbrush head (length of cord past the 'stopper') is a little short. It was a little difficult to put in wiring end caps.

The 'stopper' also suggests that it be slid into place, which was not the case with this powerbrush head. A slot needed to be cut on the powerbrush to allow for the 'stopper' to be fitted.



5 star user rating.

Jan 30 2013 9:23AM

Worked fine. Shaped end with pins fit right in. Had to cut the other end off and make a wire nut connection. Plenty long enough for this to work.



5 star user rating.

Jan 17 2013 11:50AM

I bought this cord to repair a Lindhaus PB12e power brush. The connector on the cord had plastic melted onto it when the other side of the connector overheated (due to excessive play in the fitting). I was able to replace the cord on the power brush and only had to remove a couple screws on top of the brush to do it. This cord fit perfectly on both ends and looks almost exactly like the original. A local shop quoted me $90 to repair it so this was a bargain!



4 star user rating.

Jan 7 2013 4:37AM

Cord was too short for my vacuum, cant use one of the extension tubes now.



5 star user rating.

Jan 5 2013 8:49PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 11 2012 6:15AM

Fit perfectly - easy repair



5 star user rating.

Jul 2 2012 6:34AM

A perfect fit, just what I needed.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Cord for Stealth or Central Vacuum Cleaner
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)