Exhaust Vent Door for Central Vacuum Pipe

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
65 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

2 star user rating.

Apr 20 2021 7:13AM

Had to put extra weight on door to keep closed needs a better design



5 star user rating.

Oct 12 2020 8:01AM

Only high marks for M,D. Manufacturing, Inc.'s website, service and products. When online shopping, this is the experience you hope for and the folks at M.D. Manufacturing deliver.



5 star user rating.
Sep 1 2020 10:41AM

This fitting was a nice way to have the exhaust go out the wall



5 star user rating.
May 5 2020 1:11PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 30 2020 10:59AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 28 2020 5:55AM

I found MD Manufacturing during a web search. They had the part I needed to replace a broken part on my central vac system. The ordering was simple and I received the part within a few days and was exactly what I needed.



5 star user rating.
Dec 25 2019 9:11PM

Perfect replacement for broken original fot very little money.



5 star user rating.

Nov 18 2019 2:05PM

Vent door assy. was a perfect fit. Easy to replace.



5 star user rating.
Nov 12 2019 8:44AM

The exhaust cap is a small part. I appreciate the quick shipping by MD.



5 star user rating.
Aug 27 2019 7:03AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 19 2018 7:14AM

Does the job. Do the screws to attach work in masonry

Thks



5 star user rating.
Nov 6 2018 5:19AM

Perfect match to my old vent



5 star user rating.

May 16 2018 6:34AM

Easy to locate on the website. Arrived at the door very fast!! Good service!!



5 star user rating.
Mar 9 2018 8:06AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 11 2018 4:55PM

Really nice product. I maintain 5. I replace occasionally when someone hits one with a lawnmower or weed eater. One thing I do, is to paint the vents with Krylon Camouflage Paint with Fusion technology. I use the Khaki color and it matches our brick pretty well.



5 star user rating.

Jun 15 2017 5:28AM

The vent door was easy to install and fit perfectly!



5 star user rating.

May 21 2015 8:07AM

The vent cover fits well as recommended! However it appears that a spring is required to give down force on the flap. If held partially open the turbo head runs better.



4 star user rating.
Jan 2 2015 11:41AM

Works fine, but after extreme heat throughout the summer the door warps. ( Indio, Ca. extended temps above 100 degrees, south facing )

Would be nice if it were made of Aluminium.



5 star user rating.
Sep 27 2014 8:01AM

Very Appreciative !! Worked great !! Thank You !!



5 star user rating.

Aug 11 2014 4:09AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 11 2013 6:57PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 24 2012 11:27AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 3 2012 8:23PM

Excellent product/design. Would be nice if the vent door came in multiple colors (only option was white). Also, the door does not close properly. I called to let them know, that after use, their "brand new" vent door "sticks open". To my surprise, I was told to "lubricate it". My fear is, if this "brand new component" sticks now, what type of reliability lies down the road?

Thank You

(MD Notes: We contacted the customer and sent a replacement item at no charge.)



5 star user rating.

Aug 3 2012 6:56PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 31 2012 8:16PM

Great replacement for my vacu-maid system.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Exhaust Vent Door for Central Vacuum Pipe
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč