Exhaust Vent Door for Central Vacuum Pipe

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
65 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Jan 2 2015 11:41AM

Works fine, but after extreme heat throughout the summer the door warps. ( Indio, Ca. extended temps above 100 degrees, south facing )

Would be nice if it were made of Aluminium.



4 star user rating.

Sep 3 2012 8:23PM

Excellent product/design. Would be nice if the vent door came in multiple colors (only option was white). Also, the door does not close properly. I called to let them know, that after use, their "brand new" vent door "sticks open". To my surprise, I was told to "lubricate it". My fear is, if this "brand new component" sticks now, what type of reliability lies down the road?

Thank You

(MD Notes: We contacted the customer and sent a replacement item at no charge.)



4 star user rating.

May 16 2011 8:22AM

I had one of these break (the pivot pin on the door broke off) and that is why I bought this for a replacement. It functions fine however should be made a little heavier for longer life time reliability.



4 star user rating.
Jan 28 2011 1:41AM

Got it installed, seems to be a nice vent. i will know more once the system is running



4 star user rating.
Mar 25 2008 10:01PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jul 2 2007 8:18AM

The vac PVC pipe is not a snug fit. Would prefer a snug fit to a stop like in the coupling PVC Vac connector. That said, this vent door has a nice clean look from the outside, even on brick.



4 star user rating.
Jun 7 2007 5:45AM

I looked all over for this replacement part. So minor yet so hard to find. the pictures on your website helped me pick the correct one. now that i have 3, needed for ordering, i am set for a while.



4 star user rating.

Apr 25 2007 5:13AM

It does what it's meant to. Easy to install.



4 star user rating.
Apr 9 2007 4:33AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Exhaust Vent Door for Central Vacuum Pipe
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč