MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

12ft Extension Hose - Double your Cleaning Area.

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
100 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Apr 13 2015 8:45PM

I am very pleased with the 12 ft extension piece I received. I can now reach the end of my bonus room up above the garage. To make it a perfect 5 it would be nice to be able to color match it with the original hose--which might be impossible--and to sell a sleeve that fits a 12 ft extension. But I guess to I might just be to fussy!!!! I am pretty happy however I could find such a thing (the hose) to attach and work great. Thank you



4 star user rating.

Jan 11 2015 3:36PM

Functions fine. The only problem one might have is that there is nothing to secure the connection between the hoses. They will separate if you stretch the combined hoses too far.



4 star user rating.
Aug 22 2014 6:02AM

Love that I can reach the porches. I bought a new 35ft hose to replace my 30ft hose and also purchased this 12ft extension hose to reach the far edges of my screened porches. I LOVE IT!!!



4 star user rating.
Apr 22 2014 3:30PM

It meets all expectations. The coupling takes getting used to.



4 star user rating.

Dec 26 2013 5:54AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Mar 5 2013 6:05AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 8 2013 6:11AM

The only improvements I would recommend is to include an extension cord to plug it into an outlet and something where the two hoses connect to prevent them from coming apart if the hose is pulled. I used it a couple times, so far, and only pulled it apart once, so if one is careful not to pull too hard on the hose it will stay together.



4 star user rating.
Oct 24 2012 5:49PM

This hose provides greater distance to the area to be serviced. It is well worth the expense. What is does not due is extend the 110 volt electrical connection but that need is easily met with an extension cord. Thank you.



4 star user rating.

Jan 12 2012 4:45AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 2 2012 8:37PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 23 2011 1:59PM

Wish it were longer. Maybe 20 feet? When we remodeled our house I lost one of the wall sockets for the vacuum. I had to use a hand held which didn't quite get up all of the dust. Needless to say, I was excited when I saw the extension. As stated earlier would like to see one about 20'. Works great and I can now reach areas that were beyond range before.



4 star user rating.

Apr 23 2011 11:47AM

Works fine but the end that plugs into my existing wall outlet was very tight, whereas, the end into which you connect your existing hose was quite loose. Seems as though the quality control is not as good as it should be. (MD NOTES: This hose is made to fit the majority of brands and decades of products out there on the market.)



4 star user rating.
Apr 19 2011 7:41AM

I really like it, needed the extra length. The only problem is that it is VERY hard to push into my receiver in the wall. Hopefully it will get easier as it is used more?



4 star user rating.

Apr 19 2011 4:23AM

Love this and it works well so far.



4 star user rating.

Apr 15 2011 5:39PM

I received an email notifying me that MD had a sale on the 12ft. extension hose, when I ordered one I was immediately notified that it would be "backordered" due to "out of stock". If you had a huge demand on the sale item and ran out that is one thing, but if you didn't have any in stock when you put this item on sale, then that is inexcusable. However, it wasn't long before you had the item in stock and shipped it immediately. The hose works great and I'm very happy with my purchase.



4 star user rating.

Apr 15 2011 7:50AM

The coupling could be made with rubber padding for the hard plastic can might scratch floor or funiture. Overall a very nice accessory.



4 star user rating.

Apr 12 2011 4:23AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
12ft Extension Hose - Double your Cleaning Area.
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)