MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

12ft Extension Hose - Double your Cleaning Area.

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
100 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Feb 21 2019 5:22AM

I love the extension because now I don't have to switch ports when vacuuming connecting rooms. It's a really tight fit to the wall inlet though.



5 star user rating.

Aug 31 2018 10:28AM

Enough extension so I don't have to move to 2nd inlet and plug into an inconvenient power outlet. It stays connected when using--even when I pull on it to move the hose further into the room. I have it connected to a 35 foot 'pigtail' hose on one end and an adapter on the other to fit into my smaller inlet. No problems with suction or power to the carpet brush. It is a lot of hose to manipulate for the rooms close to the inlet, but nothing insurmountable.



5 star user rating.

Mar 15 2018 5:23AM

The extension fit the other hose perfectly and both are sturdy and strong and affords a little more suction. Outstanding product.



5 star user rating.

Jan 9 2018 9:49AM

Wish to order two hoses a long time ago we are so very happy not to drag anymore !!!



5 star user rating.
Oct 24 2017 5:24AM

Just great for its intended use! No need to drag the long hose out if I just need a short extension for my expanding hose. Love this product, great idea.



5 star user rating.

Jul 19 2017 3:50PM

The extension gave us exactly what we needed to use our central vac in the new addition



5 star user rating.

Jun 25 2017 5:59AM

Same quality as main hose and compatible with the low voltage system. Twelve feet is just right.



5 star user rating.

Jun 13 2017 10:22AM

I hung this extension hose in my garage, because it will be primarily used for vacuuming my vehicles. (My central vacuum canister is located in a closet in the garage). It works great. I would recommend it to others.



5 star user rating.
Apr 6 2017 2:36PM

Love it! Use it with my stretch hose



5 star user rating.

Mar 27 2017 6:11AM

Perfect purchase for my needs. Extension hose fit perfectly into wall and original hose. No complaints whatsoever. Would recommend product and MD Central Vacuum to anyone interested in products of this nature,



5 star user rating.

Feb 23 2017 3:34PM

I ordered the wrong part but you helped me return it ..very nice of you



5 star user rating.
Jan 26 2017 5:22AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 27 2016 5:54AM

Great product. Now allows us to reach anywhere on one floor without moving the hose.



5 star user rating.

Nov 1 2016 7:04PM

Love it! Love it! Love it!



5 star user rating.

May 20 2016 2:58AM

Great extension.



5 star user rating.

Apr 23 2016 9:11PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 9 2016 5:40AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 1 2016 1:04PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 4 2016 8:22AM

The product seems to be & do what the literature states.



5 star user rating.

Dec 10 2015 3:31AM

I bought two of these, the placement of the central vacuum would not allow me to reach the furthest areas of my home. I would like to see some kind of device that would lock them together (I used duct tape). Other than that, perfect fit, great value and works great.



5 star user rating.
Sep 12 2015 5:22AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 28 2015 2:31AM

Meets our need



5 star user rating.

Jun 24 2015 6:37AM

Needed this to be able to reach a rug on the deck. Gave us the required length for this and other areas just out of reach.



5 star user rating.
Jun 22 2015 7:29PM

Extension hose works great. Just what we needed.



5 star user rating.

Jun 22 2015 5:57PM

Excellent quality, good value and does the job.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
12ft Extension Hose - Double your Cleaning Area.
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)