MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Free Flow Hose and Pipe Maintenance Sheets

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
325 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.

Nov 6 2018 5:05AM

Only three stars because I don?t care for the fragrance.



3 star user rating.

May 24 2015 3:10PM

The sheets did not clean out small items such as pins from the hose insert box

(MD NOTES: The junk that gets into the first elbow in the wall behind the wall plate will probably not get fully cleaned out with maintenance sheets.)



3 star user rating.

Apr 26 2014 7:50AM

I've only tried this once, but the sheet never came out! Yikes!!



3 star user rating.
Jan 2 2013 7:43AM

I have to assume it works as I found all of the clothes in the bag and they were dirty - no issues of clogging



3 star user rating.
Mar 24 2010 5:12AM

Didn't really notice that it cleaned very much out of the lines. Maybe the lines just didn't need it. I will probably use them every year or so just as a precaution.



3 star user rating.
Jul 28 2008 1:52PM

How is this any different than running a babywipe through the pipe? MD ANSWER: A baby wipe is softer and wetter and will stick in the system, most likely. The central vacuum wipes are rough on one side, thinner, and less wet.



3 star user rating.

Apr 3 2008 8:16AM

should be more heavily scented or instructions should be to throw an additional cloth into the bag for each used to clean the hose and pipe.



3 star user rating.

Oct 30 2007 8:58AM

I was a bit surprised at the cost of this item compared to what I received. They just seem a little pricey to me. Overall, I was very pleased with the service I received though. I am pretty certain that I would order from your company again. Thank you.



3 star user rating.
Oct 8 2007 10:23AM

Can't tell that the system works any better after using this product.



3 star user rating.
Sep 13 2007 8:05AM

kinda light on the fragrance quantity



3 star user rating.
Sep 9 2007 12:07PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Mar 29 2007 11:34AM

It's hard to tell if these cloths really work or not, but the garage definitely smells cleaner when I use them.



3 star user rating.

Feb 21 2007 9:50AM

I have not used a cloth yet so am unable to give a rating.



3 star user rating.
Jan 11 2007 2:47PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Jan 8 2007 9:35AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Nov 14 2006 5:23AM

I thought these were a great idea to help keep the pipes clean inside my system. However, I have no way of knowing if they worked or not although they did go through the system quickly and yet I am not sure if they were of benefit or not.



3 star user rating.
Oct 23 2006 8:38AM

I ordered this item because a gold ring had been inadvertently vacuum and apparently is stuck in the system. I have not had the opportunity to use this item but feel it will serve a two-fold purpose, ie cleaning out the lines and retrieving my ring.



3 star user rating.

Sep 21 2006 8:46AM

I haven't noticed much of an improvement using the cloths.



3 star user rating.
Sep 2 2006 7:31AM

I give you an average, because there is no way to know how dirty the pipes were or hopw clean they are now. I have not been near the tank when the system is on to tell if the musty smell is going. Also I wonder if the moisture of the cloth makes the pipe damp inside causing them to hold more dirt as it is sucked through the system. I do intent to use them. As I am trusting you to be honest about your product.



3 star user rating.

Aug 27 2006 10:43AM

These did make my vacuum smell good, but also clogged one of my lines. The clog eventually cleared without any intervention, but I'm a little hesitant to use them again....



3 star user rating.

Aug 12 2006 6:19PM

The "Tornado Power Hose and Pipe Maintenance Clothes" smell real good. I wish there was some way for you to figure out how to make the essence stay in the room, instead OF BEING SUCKED INTO THE DEBRIS CONTAINER.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Free Flow Hose and Pipe Maintenance Sheets
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)