Full Face Basic Central Vacuum Inlet

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
107 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Feb 1 2015 11:08AM

Easy to install



5 star user rating.

Jan 18 2015 10:09AM

Great support and great replacement product for my system. Thank you.



1 star user rating.

Jan 16 2015 7:19AM

this was advertised as working with a b&d central vac unit. the inlet is completely incompatable as is the cover. I shall have to shop elsewhere. thanks.



5 star user rating.

Jan 6 2015 7:54AM

I really like the inlet. I will order another one for my other inlet as soon as possible.



5 star user rating.

Dec 24 2014 4:36AM

Very happy with the new design of the product. Called to ask was I going to get a tracking number when product was sent. I was greeted with a very nice person who answered my question. Excellent customer service. I was also sent a catalog of products if I ever need anything else.



5 star user rating.
Dec 20 2014 6:11AM

Very good replacement. Much better quality than the original.



4 star user rating.
Dec 3 2014 6:38AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 1 2014 7:37AM

Served my needs quite well.



5 star user rating.
Oct 5 2014 4:05PM

I replaced 13 inlets in one morning. The video instructions made it easy. Any challenges I had were related to the original installation when my house was built--some of the anchoring screws did not align and were stripped. Those few I had to have my husband's attention.



5 star user rating.
Sep 21 2014 7:32AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 13 2014 10:00AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jul 27 2014 8:36AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 4 2014 4:58AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Jun 11 2014 12:59AM

When mounted hinge up a small but unsightly gap around the hinge/spring is visable; really can only be mounted hinge down. In that configuration cover does not close completely---stronger spring needed, maybe? As always, customer service the greatest!



4 star user rating.

Jun 9 2014 6:11AM

We replaced old (1970) inlets. Both old and new were low voltage. After installing the new, everytime we turned on the vacuum in the garage all 4 inlets were on and running. We spent alot of time troubleshooting the system, had the relay checked, etc. Turns out, as soon as we plugged the hose into one outlet and turned it on and off at the handle, the system shut off and on correctly. Wish we would have known.



5 star user rating.

Apr 7 2014 7:13AM

I have upgraded my 28-year old Kenmore central vacuum system with a new hose kit and attachments from MD. The replacement outlet / faceplate will allow us to connect the new hose with the low voltage on-off switch without an adapter on the end of the hose. I am amazed at how convenient it is to be able to turn off the vacuum from the attachment end of the hose. This makes such a difference, who would believe that such a simple feature could be so helpful.



5 star user rating.

Mar 22 2014 8:52AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 17 2014 9:23AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 12 2014 8:52AM

worked as advertised. No problem.



5 star user rating.

Oct 5 2013 2:52AM

Worked out great! Easy to install and look great on the wall. Much better the the 20 year old ones I took off.



5 star user rating.

Sep 23 2013 7:03AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 9 2013 8:58PM

We haven't fully yet installed all three of our new house vacuum vent covers - still in the middle of the remodel - but they're quite pretty and match our decor perfectly. I'm glad your shop exists and I'm sure we'll be back again soon (the husband is particularly excited about the potential of the in-wall retractable hose storage). Thanks!



4 star user rating.

Aug 12 2013 12:55PM

Great price, good looking outlets. Function fine however, advertised for Beam system that we have. I wanted to replace all outlets as they were getting worn out and my wife had trouble getting the vacuum on with worn out contacts in the existing outlets. After installing these, we noticed the vacuum hose slips in with barely any "grab" and the hose can turn in the outlet causing the power to stay on when switching off at the head. Other than that feature, they are working fine.



5 star user rating.
Jul 27 2013 4:45AM

We had to replace to vacuum outlets in a house that we had bought and MD Vacuum was very helpful recommending which item we needed. They were courteous and very quick to send. We now have 2 outlets that are working again. Thank you



4 star user rating.

Jul 8 2013 2:15PM

Looks great but is not as tight as the old covers.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Full Face Basic Central Vacuum Inlet
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč