Skip to content
Shop Products

Fuse Plug for Electric Hose (cuff and 2-pin plug)

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
90 Reviews, 4.4 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Mar 31 2021 12:35PM

Sent photo of damaged hose, MD sent wrong part but later refunded costs, thank you.



4 star user rating.
Jul 8 2020 9:55AM

Replacement worked perfectly. Took a star off because the hose is only a year old and this replacement is obviously needed a lot because of the sku popularity. My original plug melted the plastic before failing.



4 star user rating.

Apr 6 2016 10:55AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Mar 12 2015 7:54AM

Your diagnostic and repair videos are really outstanding and helped me to isolate the problem quickly and accurately. Ordering the right parts online was very easy. When they arrived, the parts were as advertised and I thought they were very reasonably priced. The package arrived promptly and contained everything I needed to make the repair.

Making the repair, however, took much longer than it should have. I have the older style hose with two prongs to fit into female connectors on the fuse holder. I understood that I would have to change one of those out using the (tiny) female adapter which was included in the kit. The problem was that the gauge of the wire in the hose is too big to be easily crimped in the very small female adapter. It was impossible even to solder the wire onto the adapter - there just wasn't enough material on the adapter to receive and hold the wire. Finally I used a heat-shrink tube to hold the wire onto the adapter. Once I got that accomplished, the parts went together easily and the central vac is working fine once more. All aspects of this repair rated five stars except for that darn tiny adapter.



4 star user rating.

Jan 13 2014 9:53AM

I had to cut off the extended tab on the plug part to fit my 1996 Beam hose. After replacing the pin connector with the spade connector, all the connections went together easily. Now my hose works good as new..

I could not use the cuff as it was too large of a diameter to fit my hose.. It would be wonderful if this was sold as just the plug with the connectors and no cuff, as the old one did not need replacing.



4 star user rating.

Nov 9 2013 1:55AM

Works fine. Need some electrical knowledge.



4 star user rating.

Sep 28 2013 7:51AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 4 2013 8:30PM

I had to modify it so it would work on my Beam but it's now alive again. Thanks for helping me get it going again.



4 star user rating.

Dec 5 2011 5:14AM

Excellent service and great web site. Thanks for your help.



4 star user rating.

Aug 19 2011 8:12AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 15 2011 7:27PM

i wished i could have gotten a part, of the part.(in dark gray)and it was under warranty. but the guy went out of business.



4 star user rating.
Jan 27 2011 7:24PM

A bit tricky to retrofit, but in the end, it worked. The outer sleeve wouldn't fit my specific hose, so I had to reuse the original. Thanks.



4 star user rating.

Sep 27 2010 4:13AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 4 2010 12:26PM

EXPENSIVE!!!!



4 star user rating.
Nov 16 2009 7:27AM

Had trouble crimping the pins to the wire. Soldered the wire to the pin instead. Otherwise, everything was great.



4 star user rating.

Nov 7 2009 3:47PM

Parts where very easy to install.



4 star user rating.

Sep 18 2009 2:47PM

The product seems to be high quality.

I guess our unit is older so the new cuff is too large to replace ours, and one of the old connectors needs to changed to one of the two new female provided.

I'm glad they provided two because I ruined one trying to crimp it on the wire. I was able to solder the spare on and it works fine.

I guess my suggestion would be to include a connector with a "tube" type end to insert the wire before crimping, rather than the "u" shape that won't hang on to the wire while trying to crimp it on.



4 star user rating.

May 8 2009 5:37PM

A must have repair item for those bent and broken pins. Easy to install, even with the changeover from 2-round to round / flat connectors.



4 star user rating.

Jan 1 2009 5:13AM

The part worked great and the price was even better.



4 star user rating.
May 23 2008 4:30AM

This worked fine. Would have liked a direct replacement, but since the manufacturer changed the design, this is the best that can be. Service was great. Thanks.



4 star user rating.

Oct 24 2007 5:52PM

More parts than I needed or wanted. Just the fused plug would have been perfect.



4 star user rating.
Jan 27 2007 1:31PM

Required a small modification to fit my Beam Direct Connect hose. Was very easy and works great.



4 star user rating.

Jan 21 2007 9:16AM

I was able to replace the fuse in my nutone hose with this kit. Some slight modifications, but saved me the purchase of a new hose. Im very pleased.



4 star user rating.
Nov 1 2006 4:36AM

The plug was not as solid of a fit as the original.

Once the housing was in place it was fine. Without the housing, it was not secure.



4 star user rating.
Oct 2 2006 10:35AM

Although this plug is not "required", it is a convenience at a very reasonable price.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Fuse Plug for Electric Hose (cuff and 2-pin plug)
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč