Skip to content
Shop Products

Gas Pump Hose Handle for Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
133 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jun 22 2022 7:59AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 30 2022 8:33AM

Fantastic service! I was able to find just the handle I needed instead of buying a whole new hose.



3 star user rating.
Jan 10 2022 7:35AM

It works, but the button that slides into the hole in the hose will not hold. The button is not stiff enough to hold the hose onto the handle when vacuuming a rug; I have to hold both the handle and hold the hose with the other hand.

MD Notes: We have contacted the customer and remedied the issue.



5 star user rating.
Dec 28 2021 8:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 27 2021 5:49AM

Perfect fit replacement



5 star user rating.
Nov 23 2021 6:37AM

Parts fit perfect.



5 star user rating.
Sep 15 2021 7:03AM

It?s very good and I like it .?



4 star user rating.
Mar 25 2021 8:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 23 2021 6:47AM

It took less than 5 minutes to replace and I believe it is the same or higher quality than the original part!



5 star user rating.
Feb 16 2021 12:09AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 8 2021 9:41AM

Installed easily and works well. Well made. Be aware that it is the handle and chrome tube only - switch assembly must be transferred from old handle or ordered in addition.



5 star user rating.
Jan 29 2021 7:18AM

Works great, easy to install



5 star user rating.
Jan 17 2021 9:42AM

works as advertised. simple to install.



3 star user rating.

Oct 20 2020 6:34AM

It works well, but only after applying some duct tape on the metal tube to hold it in place. It slips out of the handle VERY easily. I wrapped a layer of duct tape around it, closed and screwed the handle together.

Now when vacuuming, the metal tube stays in place.

I will revisit this and drill a hole in the handle and tube, then use a sheet metal screw to hold the tube in place.



5 star user rating.
Sep 14 2020 11:12AM

Easy to replace old part. I was surprised how quickly it arrived.



4 star user rating.

Jul 9 2020 11:51AM

replacement worked like a charm. I am back in business



3 star user rating.
Jun 3 2020 5:25AM

The replacement handle fit is just a bit off. Have to work and squeeze to get the parts to align well enough to get screws properly tight. Not terrible, just not as nice 'new'.



4 star user rating.

May 1 2020 5:54AM

had to Mcgeiver (modify) this unit to fit my existing hose. once that was doe it worked great. seems to be a sturdy handle



4 star user rating.
Apr 14 2020 10:08AM

Just the parts I needed promptly delivered The repair instructions were a plus.



5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2020 7:04AM

This product was as advertised, easy to move the switch from the old one to the new one. Has worked really well for me.



5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2020 5:04AM

This handle is sturdy and a big improvement over the previous one.



5 star user rating.

Feb 3 2020 7:21AM

We were able to replace our central vacuum hose handle. The original was almost 20 years old and had broken plastic screw holders internally. The hose is working fine, once again.



5 star user rating.
Nov 12 2019 2:51PM

It was the right item, easy transfer to the new handle and works great.



5 star user rating.

Sep 17 2019 5:58AM

This handle was exactly what I needed and hoped for to replace my 20-year-old hose handle. Assembly was straightforward, and everything continues to work fine after one month.



5 star user rating.
Sep 5 2019 10:41AM

My old internal electrical wiring fit perfectly from my old broken hose handle into this new handle shell. Not very difficult to install. Don't throw out the old handle without removing the electrical wiring and switch first. The new handle works very well.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Gas Pump Hose Handle for Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč