Skip to content
Shop Products

Gas Pump Hose Handle for Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
133 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Jan 10 2022 7:35AM

It works, but the button that slides into the hole in the hose will not hold. The button is not stiff enough to hold the hose onto the handle when vacuuming a rug; I have to hold both the handle and hold the hose with the other hand.

MD Notes: We have contacted the customer and remedied the issue.



3 star user rating.

Oct 20 2020 6:34AM

It works well, but only after applying some duct tape on the metal tube to hold it in place. It slips out of the handle VERY easily. I wrapped a layer of duct tape around it, closed and screwed the handle together.

Now when vacuuming, the metal tube stays in place.

I will revisit this and drill a hole in the handle and tube, then use a sheet metal screw to hold the tube in place.



3 star user rating.
Jun 3 2020 5:25AM

The replacement handle fit is just a bit off. Have to work and squeeze to get the parts to align well enough to get screws properly tight. Not terrible, just not as nice 'new'.



3 star user rating.

Nov 8 2015 4:16AM

It was very eazy to install, but their is a small problem. The system I have is about 13 years old, I do not know if that makes a difference, but the new Gas pump handle is different. The electrical connection, and the lock button do not line up. I have to go pass the lock button to get the electrical to connect. I hope this makes some sense

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



3 star user rating.

Oct 25 2015 12:00PM

I think this is a great replacement part, unfortunately, though it is sold as a replacement for my Neutone, it doesn't fit.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



3 star user rating.
Jun 13 2014 2:50PM

Not so easy to replace. Release button would not fit properly into metal tubing on electric carpet cleaner. It took much pushing & prodding to make it click into place. Also hope the release button becomes easier to operate with use.



3 star user rating.

Jun 26 2010 8:52AM

I had to replace the original handle after 3 years of use as the geometry that holds the metal insert into the handle wore away and one of the screw holes broke. I'm afraid the same thing will happen to this one over time. Delivery was fast and the website was easy to order off of..



3 star user rating.

Apr 10 2009 4:50AM

This handle isn't as durable as I'd like it to be; I had to replace the unit after four years, the housing cracked. Additionally, there are three settings on the rocker switch, two to turn on and off the carpet vacuum attachment and the other setting doesn't appear to do anything. (MD NOTES: The original hose in question here may not be from us.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Gas Pump Hose Handle for Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč