COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

Gas Pump Hose Handle for Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
115 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Jul 9 2020 11:51AM

replacement worked like a charm. I am back in business



4 star user rating.
Dec 12 2018 8:40AM

Works great.

Expensive for a plastic handle with nothing inside.



4 star user rating.

Sep 5 2014 6:31AM

Closes a little loose around the switch hole.



4 star user rating.

Sep 25 2013 5:00AM

Arrived in timely fashion. Fits and works well. Direct replacement for old handle.



4 star user rating.

Sep 16 2013 6:05AM

The new handle did fix the problem. However, my husband had to use a piece from the old handle because something was not long enough. I am sorry that I cannot tell you what that part was. I am just so happy to be vacuuming without having to hold it together manually! Of course the suction has improved also. Thanks for your help!



4 star user rating.

Mar 8 2013 10:10AM

This handle is a good replica of the original vacuum hose handle. I bought it because the metal button lock on the metal pipe broke. I could not "lock" the wand of motorized carpet brush onto the pump handle.

Installation took 5 minutes.

The only complaint I have is that the plastic clip on the metal pipe that you twist to control the amount of vacuum is a different and more complicated design than the original clip. The new clip did not fit well and it broke. I removed the original clip (it's shaped like a "C")from the original pump handle and put that on the new handle.



4 star user rating.
Jul 3 2012 12:27AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 2 2010 2:42PM

This was exactly the part we needed - it arrived quickly. My husband had it changed out in a matter of minutes -- and my sweeper hose is now better than it's been in YEARS! Thank you!



4 star user rating.

Feb 24 2010 7:10AM

I ordered this handle to replace a broken one that was about 12 years old. Works great! The only problem was it took two weeks + to get the part. Shipping is slow.



4 star user rating.
Feb 12 2009 6:10AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 25 2008 8:06PM

We couldn't make the plastic housing approximate very well. But it feels good in my hand to push and pull.



4 star user rating.

Jun 2 2008 1:09PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 31 2008 8:07AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 26 2007 5:26AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 19 2007 8:03AM

This product worked just as we expected. The service was fast.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Gas Pump Hose Handle for Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)