MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

Hayden Super Hoses & Kenmore Electric Hoses

Product Reviews

Hayden/Kenmore Electric Hose

Customer Reviews

Stars
124 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Apr 15 2015 8:29PM

I love this! It works better and is stronger than my original. It fits perfect and is made better. Highly recomend. I have had mine for a couple months now and I am completly satisfied. It was well worth the money.



3 star user rating.

Apr 15 2015 7:36AM

The hose is fantastic much better then the old one....the only issue i have is the new hose does not fit my wand and power head at all even though all your videos said they would ... i am however in the market to purchase a new power head......

(MD Notes: We apologize that this did not properly fit your power head. We are reaching out to this customer to resolve this issue.)



5 star user rating.
Apr 1 2015 6:49AM

excellent addition of the gas pump handle, more ergonomic.Also, the additonal sleeve at the bend after the handle is crucial to the life of the hose. The hose if light, and the 35 footer is great. I do notice the hose has to be "Just right" in the wall connector for the hose to be activated.



5 star user rating.
Feb 21 2015 1:06PM

Fast delivery. Excellent product. The central vac, Kenmore, in our house is discontinued with no replacement parts. These substituted beautifully thanks to to comments of others who had purchased.



5 star user rating.
Dec 30 2014 10:57AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 8 2014 2:28PM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.

Aug 23 2014 8:12AM

I had to sand end that goes into wall recepticle, otherwise, it would not fit.



5 star user rating.

Jul 9 2014 2:03PM

Awesome, just received and works like a charm

Thanks Again

Jan



3 star user rating.
Jun 25 2014 6:58AM

I bought this as a replacement hose. It is very tight fitting both in the wall outlet and the tube. I have been unable to disconnect it from the tube. I hope it'll loosen up with time.



5 star user rating.

Mar 16 2014 12:02PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 22 2013 8:16AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 29 2013 6:30AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 21 2013 6:05PM

Very happy with this product. So much lighter than the old ones!



5 star user rating.

Jul 3 2013 4:19PM

Worked perfectly to replace my Kenmore hose. Thanks!



5 star user rating.

Mar 11 2013 9:10AM

Thank you, this works so well I wish I would have replaced my old version sooner.



4 star user rating.
Mar 9 2013 9:24AM

The hose is lighter than our original hose and seems to have more suction. Both ends are very difficult to disconnect, especially the end with the button that goes into the wand.



3 star user rating.
Jan 3 2013 6:26PM

Original Kenmore hose seemed more substantial..... also, this one curls and kinks.



5 star user rating.
Jan 3 2013 5:01AM

The hose matched up the to old Kenmore powerhead perfectly and the design of the handle is an improvement.



3 star user rating.
Dec 11 2012 9:56AM

When I replaced my existing hose with this one, the part that fits into the wall socket was so snug that I had to shave down the plastic to make it fit properly. It is still pretty snug but of your version 3 is backwards compatible with version 2, which I was told it was, others may have the same issue I had.



3 star user rating.
Nov 1 2012 7:09AM

The hose is lighter than the one I replaced (Superhose II) but is quite a bit less flexible. It wants to stay curled up and not lay flat. I hope I relaxes over time.



5 star user rating.

Jun 25 2012 8:52PM

Bought this hose to replace my old central vacuum Sears hose. Works great, 30 ft instead of 25 ft for the old one, yet lighter and takes less space, and more suction through the hose, I highly recommend this company, fast delivery and great service, quality products. thanks



3 star user rating.

Apr 3 2012 10:44AM

The hose is OK, It doesn't slide into the vaccum wall inlet all that well. Seems to get stuck on the raised edge of the hose that holds the metal connector ring in place. I also have to turn the hose sometimes to get a connection with the pins in the wall inlet. Ordering on-line worked out nicely and was shipped to Canada without any problems.



5 star user rating.
Mar 4 2012 8:27AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 21 2012 5:52AM

A truly wonderful product and excellent delivery time!



5 star user rating.
Feb 10 2012 6:26PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Hayden Super Hoses & Kenmore Electric Hoses
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)