MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Metal Stub Tube - Inlet Valves 1.25 Inch Diameter

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
115 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
May 29 2019 7:12PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 26 2019 10:30AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 5 2019 6:25PM

Great device



5 star user rating.
Jul 31 2018 10:49AM

It was exactly what we needed



5 star user rating.

Feb 6 2018 9:17AM

Exactly what I needed to use MD hoses with our older system. Couldnt be any easier. Just place the stub in the wall right before you put the tube in. Holds tight and works great!



5 star user rating.

Oct 25 2017 5:05AM

Bought this part to fit the proprietary wall port of Sears vacuum. Adapter fit perfectly with beam hose and wall port



5 star user rating.

Jan 29 2017 7:04PM

Bought new hose, needed to fit old Kenmore System, worked great!!



5 star user rating.

Dec 18 2016 6:29PM

Great product made the system we have work with the new hose



5 star user rating.

Oct 14 2016 5:06PM

My mom has a Kenmore central vacuum system with the proprietary 1.25" wall valves and she needed a new hose. All hoses I found were for the 1.5" wall valves. This adapter saved the day by adapting the new hose to the old valves. Mom is very happy with the new hose with the adapter tapped into the end. This metal stub tube was exactly what the doctor ordered to fix the ailing vacuum system. Thanks MD Central Vacuum!!



5 star user rating.

Aug 15 2016 8:25AM

Had to replace very old hose. Since the newer hoses are bigger diameter, I thought I might have to replace all the wall inlets. This allows the new hoses to work with the old 1.25" inlet. Works great!



5 star user rating.
Mar 10 2016 5:38AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 30 2015 2:24PM

Had purchased the black garage kit but it didn't fit our outlet from late 70's so found this short tubing with 1.25" and it worked perfectly! So glad you carry this short conversion piece.



5 star user rating.

Nov 23 2015 3:41AM

It's perfect. Just what we needed. Thanks so much.



5 star user rating.
Aug 29 2015 6:03AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 24 2015 4:02AM

The metal tube fit perfectly into the older Kenmore inlet valves in our home.



5 star user rating.

May 19 2015 3:39AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 30 2015 2:48AM

It did the job.



5 star user rating.

Apr 18 2015 1:38PM

This metal stub tube perfectly meshes my older kenmore central vacuum (which works fine), with the newer Kenmore hose kit (which has a different diameter) I purchased to replace a worn out one.



1 star user rating.

Jan 28 2015 6:49AM

I ordered what appeared to be a 1-1/4 x 1-1/2 reducer along with a new 1-1/2" inlet. The reducer was ordered so that I could use my existing 1-1/4 hose with the new inlet. The website was unclear. The order fulfillment was obviously completed without any thinking by the staff person.



5 star user rating.

Nov 19 2014 3:23PM

The product is fine. Just doesn't fit my hose. I think I ordered the wrong size hose originally.



5 star user rating.
Oct 18 2014 5:04AM

GREAT FIT AND QUALITY



4 star user rating.
Oct 16 2014 6:20PM

The metal stub adapter works. However, the first half inch of the adapter should be about a quarter inch smaller in diameter for a better fit.



5 star user rating.
Sep 8 2014 2:29PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 10 2014 12:38PM

An easy and great working fix for those of us with older central vacs.



5 star user rating.
Dec 21 2013 4:46AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Metal Stub Tube - Inlet Valves 1.25 Inch Diameter
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)