MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Inlet Adapter Kit (for Proprietary Vacuflo Valves)

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
41 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Mar 28 2019 5:10AM

worked well. easy to install



5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2019 6:09AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 25 2017 6:06AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 8 2016 2:26AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 4 2016 12:38PM

Works. Rubber should be narrower and with smaller hole in my case



4 star user rating.

Oct 12 2014 8:47AM

I installed three of these inlet adapter kits, and have them working fine now, but they did require some tweaking. After the initial installation, I was getting about 50% of the suction power I previously had, and was pretty sure there was a lack of seal on the new inlets.

I called for support and was directed to the instructional video "Fixing a leaky inlet valve" where an application of electrical tape to supplement the seal is demonstrated. (Phone support also encouraged me to call back if this did not solve the problem.)

Because one of the old inlets I removed had such an electrical tape application, this was not a new concept to me. In the video they show a single layer of tape applied. I would like to note that I used multiple layers to get a really good seal, inserting into the pipe end with a twist following the turn of the tape to avoid dislodging the adhesion of the cut end of the tape.

The result was a tight seal and a return of full suction power. I would also like to point out that although on the above video they refer to a 5% loss of suction power from a leaky inlet valve, my experience with 3 leaky valves at least seemed more like a 50% loss than a 15% loss. So getting those seals tight can make huge difference.



5 star user rating.

Sep 27 2014 8:37AM

great easy thanks



5 star user rating.

Jul 4 2014 4:56AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 6 2014 10:47PM

Easy to install and work great.



5 star user rating.

Jun 2 2014 10:57AM

I am extremely happy with the support I received from M.D. Manufacturing.



5 star user rating.

Mar 4 2014 6:44PM

Took 10 minutes to swap out each old outlet and now my new hose fits completely into the outlets. It's also nice not having the vacuum turn on until the hose is inserted. The new white covers are slightly bigger than the old vacuflo covers and will hide any small imperfections behind the original outlets, but I did caulk around the edges of the new covers for a better look.



5 star user rating.

Sep 16 2013 1:43AM

The valves and cover plate worked very well and your staff was very helpful thanks again.



5 star user rating.
Feb 8 2013 10:51AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 21 2012 6:45AM

The gasket needs more work. The screw holes don't line up 100% with the metal adapter holes.

Main Gasket hole doesn't seem to be big enough. When I put the finished wall plate on it needs to go through the gasket hole and it's way too tight.

It works, but it's not perfect. That's why I gave 4 stars instead of 5.

Service was excellent, product arrived in a timely manner. (MD NOTES: Use a wrap and a half of electricians black tape on the neck of the new inlet and twist it into position.)



5 star user rating.

Apr 18 2012 1:26PM

I have received your product and to say what a marvelous product it is. For a number of years I have jury rigged the old valves and the results were not what could be called truly workable. With your conversion valve in place the suction of the system is what is should be; won't say that vacuuming is enjoyable but it is now much easier. Wish I had found your product 13 years ago.

Thanks Again



5 star user rating.
Mar 8 2012 5:20AM

Worked like a charm - we installed a hoover system and I am very very pleased and Md Vacuum were very helpful with answering my questions my questions... !



5 star user rating.
Feb 24 2011 2:39PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 20 2010 6:49AM

Worked perfectly! Thanks.



5 star user rating.
Mar 15 2010 1:55PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Nov 6 2009 6:27AM

In three of my four outlets I was able to install this by twisting the old outlet plate off, trimming it and re-installing it facing backwards. That allowed me to put this plate in backwards also. In my 2x4 walls there isn't enough depth to install it the way shown in the picture. My fourth outlet was the same, but the original outlet was nailed in and the plate couldn't be removed so I had to do the cutting in place. The trimming is tricky with a hacksaw but after that it was easy.

Everything ended up working well, and the results look and work great.



5 star user rating.
Jul 24 2009 4:25PM

with some minor drilling the kit worked fine on my 30+ year old system



5 star user rating.

Mar 28 2009 8:13AM

Easy to install.



5 star user rating.
Feb 6 2009 5:32AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 26 2009 2:32PM

This worked great.



4 star user rating.
Dec 25 2008 9:00AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Inlet Adapter Kit (for Proprietary Vacuflo Valves)
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)