MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961
Get tips, product news and exclusive promotions, sign up for our newsletter.

Center Weighted Cloth Filter 11.5-inches Wide

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
18 Reviews, 3.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Nov 10 2013 6:06PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 26 2013 4:31AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 6 2012 7:58AM

Works well and fits like a charm.



5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2012 9:03AM

The help for measuring the exterior of the Beam was great ...



1 star user rating.

Oct 1 2012 7:24AM

I think this is probably a good filter but it did not fit my EasyFlo Vacuum as I was told it would. It was slightly to big (I am guessing about1/8 to 1/4 inch circumference.) I couldn't get a refund because I had gotten it dirty, and maybe bent the ring trying to install it.



2 star user rating.

Sep 7 2012 5:47PM

There were no instructions on how to get the filter tightly back in place like the original. The original bag was very difficult to pull out. After numerous tries, I finally left it angled in and hope it eventually levels out.



5 star user rating.

May 16 2011 6:45AM

We replaced the dual stage bag in our 15yo Beam unit (way overdue) and it works perfect. We have our old suction performance back! Installation was trivial, it arrived while I was out of town and my wife replaced it. :^)



3 star user rating.

Mar 11 2011 6:51AM

This item is constructed using only about 5 feet of stitching. Unfortunately, the quality of the sewing in this unit is crude and appears to have used the maximum stitch length (because it's faster!) which means that the seams will be the failure points.

In addition, this filter replaces the original which uses a "two stage" double bag construction and it is a single bag by comparison. When ordering, I assumed that the construction would be the same or similar which is important to protect the motor, but was very disappointed when I observed the poor construction in comparison to the original.

imho, this is completely unreasonable in a simple product constructed with a minimum of material that is sold for $80.



5 star user rating.

Jan 22 2011 1:35AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.
Sep 4 2010 1:13AM

The bag in the picture is not the bag I received. The diameter of the bag I received was larger than 11.5 inches and would not fit into our central vacuum unit. The construction of the bag seemed shoddy and cheap, not nearly what I expected for the price. I have returned the item.



1 star user rating.
Mar 24 2010 5:10AM

Too loose for our model of vacuum even though I checked the model before I ordered. I didn't feel the quality of the item was worth the cost either. It appeared to be very unprofessionally constructed. I returned it and I haven't heard anything back from MD.



2 star user rating.

Jan 4 2010 4:59AM

The instructions don't clearly tell you that the bag's metal "lock-in" strip will not fit or snap in cleanly. What happened to me was no matter how I was putting it in there was a "Bulge" of metal left that wouldn't snap in properly.

I finally got a larger hammer and had to "hit" the bulge with quite a good rap and it finally snapped in. You would never get this to go by hand or with a smaller hammer. (MD NOTES: The tolerances of the bag and unit may be such to cause it to be loose or tight.)



5 star user rating.
Sep 9 2009 7:17AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
Sep 1 2009 8:57PM

This bag was not the same as the dual bag that was in the unit. I was disappointed by this due to the expense of this replacement.

(MD NOTES: Correct, due to the limited number of units with this bag, they changed to a single ply, thick, cloth that filters well and allows very good air flow. The price used to be more than double what it is now.)



4 star user rating.
Jun 16 2008 9:05AM

The ring did not fit the Beam Vaccuum cylinder perfectly. Had to remove the ring from the old bag and remove the ring from the new bag and sew the old ring into the new bag. Works fine now.



4 star user rating.

Apr 11 2007 12:53PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 2 2007 5:00AM

It would be good to have some instructions included on how to install this. It turned out that I could "fold" the steel band in such a way that it was pretty easy, but it took 10 minutes of expermenting to figure that out. The bag is a perfect fit, though.



4 star user rating.

Jun 8 2006 10:16AM

Fit and finish good. Easy to install.

Appears that this bag caused some performance loss over the original equipment bag.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Center Weighted Cloth Filter 11.5-inches Wide
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)