MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Weighted Inverted Cloth Filter 14-inches Wide

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
69 Reviews, 4.0 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Sep 5 2019 2:55PM

This cloth filter was the perfect size for my FASCO Central Vac. So glad I was able to find it.



5 star user rating.
Aug 6 2019 5:34AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Feb 27 2019 7:10AM

As stated when I purchased, not a perfect fit for my 30 year old Fasco Vac Master because the friction ring is different. I'll need to sew the new bag to the old ring to make it work.

(BIV Notes: As stated on the website "Fasco has long been out of the central vacuum market and has no direct cloth bag replacements.

All the MasterVac models to the left (given with dashes here) 852-SVDM, 852-5VDM, 852-SV, 851, 851-DM, A-853, A-853449:

The black rubber gasket type is obsolete. You can either unstitch it and put the new cloth bag in the old rubber or you can buy similar rubber material and create your own.")



1 star user rating.

Dec 6 2018 5:19AM

Y?all sent me the wrong filter. So I wasted money cause it was damaged trying to make it fit.

( Customer service reached out to customer to help determine the correct filter for his central vacuum.)



5 star user rating.
Aug 13 2018 9:48AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 14 2018 1:40PM

Bag was as described and fit perfectly



5 star user rating.
Apr 30 2018 10:17AM

Quality product, fast shipping; will definitely buy again.



5 star user rating.

Apr 18 2018 5:53AM

easy to put in, shipping took a while, but well-worth it!



5 star user rating.

Feb 26 2018 4:34PM

It fit on my very old central vac system and it was easy to install. Thanks!



5 star user rating.

Oct 25 2017 6:17AM

Working great! Definitely has improved my suction for the Zenex central vac (the filter was 20 years old - eek!)

It took a little finagling to ensure it snapped into the ridge of the canister. Particularly at the seam of the metal band of the filter bag. With a little perseverance all is well!



5 star user rating.

Mar 30 2017 8:01AM

It solved my problem. Worked fine in my NuTone unit.



4 star user rating.

Feb 28 2017 10:45AM

bag did not remain in place. Slipped down into bottom of canister, BUT, the rep immediately understood and refunded my purchase when I explained this issue. My unit is a 1985 Fasco that does not have a direct OEM replacement bag. Great service though



1 star user rating.

Aug 14 2016 3:55AM

This bag did no fit my central vac so it was of no use.

(MD Notes: We reached out to this customer to clarify the dimensions of the bag he needs.)



5 star user rating.

Jun 6 2016 5:36AM

Fit nice and tight. After three weeks, no complaints. Glad to have found it at a good price.



4 star user rating.
Mar 21 2016 1:40PM

seems to work fine. old bag was a two part bag and seemed to be built a little better.



5 star user rating.

Mar 14 2016 10:07AM

This item worked perfect and was of very high quality. I could not find it anywhere else but with your company. I am so delighted!!!



5 star user rating.
Jan 29 2016 4:06PM

Good product the one replaced one I had for 3 years. This one appears to be of the same quality and I expect it to last just as long.



5 star user rating.

Dec 26 2015 4:02PM

Excellent product made with quality. Arrived on time and in good condition.



5 star user rating.

Nov 21 2015 7:34PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 9 2015 6:59AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 6 2015 9:51AM

Our vacumn system is 20 years old, we had replaced the filter once before. This time it really made a big difference. Easy to install. Easy via MD's website to find the filter that would work in our older unit.



1 star user rating.
Feb 17 2015 7:32AM

Was too small for our machine.



5 star user rating.
Jan 31 2015 5:36AM

Product worked perfect with and m&s central vacuum.



5 star user rating.
Jan 5 2015 4:13AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 25 2014 8:18AM

Performance improved greatly.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Weighted Inverted Cloth Filter 14-inches Wide
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)