MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Low Voltage Vacuum Hose

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
1155 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2019 1:19PM

The hoses are great. I have large rooms and the 3 places to hook up all work well. And the switch to turn it on/off does work if I push the hose in correctly. Thanx for that info.



5 star user rating.

Oct 7 2019 11:47AM

I love my new hose!!! I got the 40 foot and it reaches everywhere I need. Customer service was outstanding. Reps were patient and helped me get exactly what I needed. They even changed the head of the hose to fit my central vac better. I'm very pleased with the product and with M.D. Manufacturing!!



5 star user rating.
Oct 4 2019 8:37AM

Much lighter than our original which is 17 years old. The service provided by staff when ordering is exceptional!



5 star user rating.

Sep 26 2019 5:04AM

Ordering was simple, efficient, and the product received was of high quality. Would not hesitate to order from them again.



5 star user rating.

Sep 16 2019 6:06AM

Got just what I needed & super fast service !



3 star user rating.
Sep 16 2019 5:39AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 20 2019 7:44AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 19 2019 6:02AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 8 2019 7:04AM

Wonderful service. Ordered wrong part called customer service and they helped me with it. The 35 ? hose works great and covers wide area. Attachment works great too. Replacement for 25 year old system. Very pleased with fast shipment and product.

Very pleased with fast shipment and product. Replaced 25 year old system. Customer service was great when I first ordered wrong part and helped me correct it.



5 star user rating.
Jul 17 2019 12:23PM

The low voltage vacuum hose comes with power on/off button at the handle, which is very convenience for us to use. The design is very practical.



3 star user rating.
Jul 3 2019 6:55AM

I ordered the low voltage hose for the option of using the on/off switch on the handle but when I tried the switch it didn?t work. I went inline and found out that older models (mine was installed in 1988) don?t accommodate the on/off switch. I wish this information had been included with the product description instead of buried among unhapoy reviews of the product. I paid an extra $30 for this option which I can?t use. The hose itself works well.



5 star user rating.
Jun 12 2019 12:47PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
May 30 2019 6:27AM

Great.



5 star user rating.

May 21 2019 6:11AM

arrived on time and it is working out extremely well; happy customer



5 star user rating.

May 15 2019 1:29PM

Excellent overall quality. The hose sock saves the corners and furniture a lot of wear and tear. Purchased the telescopic button lock wand with this hose because this is supposed to work with either button lock or friction fit. While it does work, I had to push the wand and the hose together and take them apart for the wife at first few times because it was stiff at first. After using several times she seems to be able to do it herself now. She likes this setup because the adjust-ability of this wand and the more ergonomic handle on the hose is saving her back compared to our old hose and wand. Thanks for the great products.



5 star user rating.
May 7 2019 8:09AM

It fit perfectly for my not so new central vacuum system.



5 star user rating.
May 2 2019 6:39AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 26 2019 10:30AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 15 2019 8:06AM

very good durable hose.



5 star user rating.
Apr 11 2019 11:55AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 8 2019 5:27AM

Good quality hose. Glad I ordered the 35 foot version. I can reach areas I couldn't previously. :)



3 star user rating.
Apr 1 2019 5:54AM

Was thrilled with the idea if being able to turn my system on and off with a switch. But my system is too old, the hose is not compatible.

(BIV Notes: Almost all outdated valves can be updated to the new industry standard. Please call us to see how it can be done with your system)



5 star user rating.
Mar 20 2019 5:33AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 20 2019 5:25AM

Ordered the low voltage vacuum hose and well pleased



5 star user rating.
Mar 15 2019 12:12PM

vacuum works great thank you


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Low Voltage Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)